Christmas-Cookies.com

305 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Whipped Shortbread

Whipped Shortbread	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 193 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Magdalena in Canada  Nov 11, 2012
Would make this again.

Have been making this ccokies for
years and the are a big hit, I have
to make them every year
5 stars

  Gail in Las Vegas, NV  Jan 1, 2012
Would make this again.
When I was young, my mother always made lots of shortbread cookies and lots of spritz cookies from two different recipes. I have always done the same, out of tradition. The shortbread cookies were very time-consuming to roll out, and frequently very frustrating. This recipe is great! I can get the look of the spritz with the melt-in-your-mouth taste of the shortbread all in one...and without the frustration. I will never make both recipes again. Thank you! 5 stars

  Bren in Canada  Dec 24, 2011
Would make this again.
I loved the texture!! Everyone loved them 5 stars

   Dec 18, 2011
Would make this again.
horible recipe!!!!! 1 star

  Candy in Des Moines  Dec 15, 2011
Would make this again.
Awesome!! 5 stars

  A newby cookie maker in FL in Lutz Fl  Dec 14, 2011
Would make this again.
I would definitely make them again...I learned the hard way to not cream the cold butter & powdered sugar, but I put the mixture in the microwave for about 20 sec. and it was no longer crumbly. These are the perfect shortbread cookies. Make sure you're not using cold butter, but rather softened. It worked great with a cheap-o cookie press I got for $5. Will definitely make again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Chicogo  Dec 12, 2011
Would make this again.
Good 5 stars

   Dec 11, 2011
Would make this again.
Loved this cookie but there are a few things the recipe doesn't mention that are really important. You should whip the butter FIRST until its really fluffy (about 5min every whip). Then add the sugar and whip again until it is very fluffy. I like to add a pinch of nutmeg or two for depth. I then add the vanilla, salt and cornstarch and whip again until VERY fluffy. I hand mix in the flour with a spoon until just incorporated. After its done I cool the dough until it isn't sticky then I separate and roll them into logs in parchment or wax paper and regenerate until solid (4-5 logs 3/4-1" wide) Then I cut them about half and inch wide. I also only cook them for 7-8min and cooked a 1/4 maraschino cherry on each. They were perfect!!! Will use every year. 5 stars

  Merrymim  Dec 11, 2011
Would make this again.
These are very melt in your mouth. It is important to beat long enough until fluffy usually about 10 minutes. At that point they start to be a lighter color. I use almond flavoring and usually a little dab of almond flavored icing with an 1/8 of a maraschino cherry on top 5 stars

  A cookie baker in british columbia  Dec 8, 2011
Would make this again.
excelant 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS