Christmas-Cookies.com

311 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Dumont, NJ  Dec 7, 2014
Would make this again.
I've been making these cookies for 48 years. They are the most sought after of my Christmas cookies. My granddaughter who is four, recently asked me if we can make them again (she remembered them at 3). I wonder if I used 1 tsp. of almond that would give them a bit of a stronger taste of almond? Merry Christmas. 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 2, 2014
Would make this again.
I am NOT a baker, but my mom was. These are exactly the cookies she made every Christmas, and I was glad to find the recipe. Very easy to make, and turned out great! Believe me, everyone...this is the first recipe that I have written a review about. Save this one! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 4, 2014
Would make this again.
These are so good. For our Christmas party we had a buffet table of desserts and everyone kept getting the cookies. They taste light and good without the heaviness or richness of most desserts. The kiddos LOVE them 5 stars

  Debi Shae in Wisconsin Rapids, WI  Dec 27, 2013
Would make this again.
Had house fire in 2008 and lost my cookie recipe notebook for favorites so I stumbled across one of my "traditional Christmas" cookie recipe. Which I appreciate finding again. This is one of the easiest and best tasting cookies rolled into one. HINT: I always use bmp powdered sugar to roll out my sugar cookies on, it works great and eliminates ending up with a floury tasting or looking cookie. I also use vanilla but double it. It makes you able to taste it better in cookie. Thanks for your website. Happy Baking! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Oregon  Dec 24, 2013
Would make this again.
I have made these in the past and they have been wonderful. However the last couple of times they totally deflate in the oven and become so thin and spread-out. So in summary - excellent when they turnout, but not so much when they don't. 4 stars

  Lori in Maryland  Dec 23, 2013
Would make this again.
This recipe is the great! I have been baking these cookies for years. First for my kids and now for my grandkids. Everyone loves them. 5 stars

  Wendy in Wisconsin  Dec 20, 2013
Would make this again.
These are the best sugar cookies ever! They are the only ones my sons will eat and my mom used this recipe. Been using this recipe for over 30 years. A must to try :) 5 stars

  Marilyn Sultar in Rochester, NY  Dec 15, 2013
Would make this again.
This is one of 3 sugar cookie recipes I absolutely swear by! Lost my computer copy in a puter crash, so was thrilled to find this recipe here!!!! 5 stars

  Patty in Manahawkin, New Jersey  Dec 12, 2013
Would make this again.
The best sugar cookies I have ever tasted.My daughter and I made them last night to put on a tray one of many cookies on the tray . Love the hint of almond in them. All the cookies are from Christmas-cookies.com Thank you love them all.Merry Christmas 5 stars

  Janice in MI  Dec 8, 2013
Would make this again.
My mom made these same cookies back in the late 50's and 60's. I have been looking for this same recipe for years. I have tried other sugar cookies but nothing compares to this one. Just wanted to know why they are named Mary cookies? Should be named Best Dang cookies! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS