Christmas-Cookies.com

305 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  cdowns in usa ne  Mar 15, 2016
Would make this again.
The picture is of marys sugar cookies , castle print for 1966 . This the second print from the orignal 1963 print. The alteration was mas made to 2 teaspoons vanilla instead of 1. Love the recipe very versitle from adding nuts to dried cherriesand anything else 4 stars

  Debbie in Ferndale, MI  Dec 26, 2015
Would make this again.
Growing up I thought this was a family secret recipe until I found it in my Betty Crocker Cook Book in 7th grade. My grandma made these and I always thought they were the best - they still are. I make a confectioner's frosting and they just melt away in your mouth! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Chicago, IL  Dec 18, 2015
Would make this again.
This is the sugar cookie recipe I've been searching for. This will be my forever recipe. 5 stars

  Jaci in Cuenca, EC  Dec 12, 2015
Would make this again.
SO glad to find this... my all-time favorite. Haven't a clue where my book ended up in the move down south. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in FL  Dec 1, 2015
Would make this again.
Really the best sugar cookies ever! Hadn\'t made them in years, as I thought I had lost the recipe, then found it on your site! Thank you! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Az  Nov 30, 2015
Would make this again.
Using this recipe for years. Best sugar cookies ever ! 5 stars

  Susan in South Carolina  Nov 20, 2015
Would make this again.
Wonderful cookies that I have made with my daughters since their childhood and now the grandchildren.
Special time and great memories!
5 stars

  Janice McCloud in Washington  Dec 25, 2014
Would make this again.
I was given the Betty Crocker Cookie Book as a young bride in 1963. This was our favorite sugar cookie recipe and still is! I make a butter icing recipe to frost the cookies with. Everyone loves this cookie thank you for making me a blue ribbon cookie baker at both Valentines Day and Christmas with the amazing sugar cookies this recipe makes! 5 stars

  Susan in Schenectady,N Y  Dec 15, 2014
Would make this again.
I have been making them since the mid 70's. I frost them. I just use canned frosting. They are a favorite! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ca.  Dec 15, 2014
Would make this again.
Absolutely without a doubt the hands down best sugar cooky recipe ever !!!!!! Don't need to sprinkle the top with sugar if you are going to ice them with frosting. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS