Christmas-Cookies.com

311 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Vicki in SC  Oct 1, 2017
Would make this again.
These are my all time favorite sugar cookies. I've been making them for over 50 years. 5 stars

  FREDA in Wichita,KS  Dec 26, 2016
Would make this again.
Have the old Betty Crocker book, used it for 50+ yrs. This recipe is THE BEST EVER for cutout cookies.
The use of both Vanilla & Almond flavorings is KEY.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in toledo ohio  Dec 24, 2016
Would make this again.
the cookies are great prefect 5 stars

   Dec 12, 2016
Would not make this again.
They were tasty but I felt like something was missing? 4 stars

  Mary b in Pennsylvania  Dec 6, 2016
Would make this again.
Made these cookies for years love the cook book wish they would print it again 5 stars

  Jessica in Pittsburgh, PA  Dec 2, 2016
Would make this again.
My go to cookie every Christmas!
I love this old book:)
5 stars

  Rosalind in New Jersey  Nov 30, 2016
Would make this again.
This is my all time favorite cookie from my Betty Crocker's Recipe book for Holiday parties since1960. Melt in your mouth goodness! 5 stars

  lucky in NYC  Nov 26, 2016
Would make this again.
I make this recipe every years for 15+ years. Perfect light buttery crunch, perfect for icing. 5 stars

  Mary in Montana  Nov 19, 2016
Would make this again.
I have used this recipe since I have been baking (a very long time). They are the most requested cookie that I make. Sugar cookies are a Christmas tradition in my house, and I generally make about 3 batches of these to give as gifts. 5 stars

  Sue In Colorado in Born in California 1948  Jul 2, 2016
Would make this again.
I received my Betty Crocker cookbook when I graduated from High School in 1966 ! Loved Mary\\\'s Sugar Cookies then and still use it at Christmas for my Great Grandkids ! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS