Christmas-Cookies.com

311 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Bourbon Balls

Bourbon Balls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 81 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Canada  Oct 29, 2009
Would make this again.
This recipie is excellent..I made an additional 3 variations... Appleton Rum, Khulua, Bailey's. They were fantastic! They are on my must have list every year 5 stars

  sharon in florida  Nov 26, 2008
Would make this again.
My mom made these for years. If the mixture is dry, add more liquor! These are also really good with amaretto. Be sure to store separately or all your cookies will smell like bourbon. 5 stars

  Tish in Pennsylvania  Nov 24, 2008
Would make this again.
These were sooo good! I got lots of compliments on them! I would make them again! 5 stars

  john mcdaniel in hamuilton,ohio  Dec 26, 2007
Would make this again.
simple and good!!!!!!!! 5 stars

  Frieda Haddad Abs in Beirut - Lebanon  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
Dough was too dry. I added 1/2 cup butter,1 cup tangerine juice, substituted 1/4 cup rum to bourbon. The rsult was exquisite! 4 stars

  Ariel in Texas  Dec 18, 2007
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe. Just the right amount of bourbon. I crushed the vanilla wafers & the walnuts to almost powder (I also added almonds) & I think it helped it set so well. They turned out really solid. I rolled them in the cocoa powder with just a bit of powdered sugar, they don't stick to anything. Awesome texture, like little bourbon brownies. 5 stars

  Lori in Billings Montana  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
This recipe is the same one as my Mom use to make every year at Christmas. Everyone in the family looked forward to them and she ended up making several batches. Now that she is gone I have picked up the tradition and my siblings love it ! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Chicago, IL  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
I loved them. I was curious about how they tasted from my previous trip to Louisville, the home of bourbon. 5 stars

  Trina Dunn in Kentucky  Dec 3, 2007
Would make this again.
This recipe is defintely a keeper, they're perfect. I made them for Thanksgiving and they were a hit. Rolling all those balls is time consuming and a little messy on the hands but worth it. I love 'em. 5 stars

  Carmen in New Jersey  Nov 12, 2007
Would not make this again.
This was my first time making these bourbon balls with these ingredients. I usually make them with semisweet morsals instead of the the cocoa powder. I really didnt care for this recipe. I found the balls to be too soft and mushy. I think I will stick to my old recipe.. 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS