Christmas-Cookies.com

65 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Holiday Fruit Drops


6-15 of 15 reviews   << Previous

  A cookie baker in boston mass  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
was looking for something different for xmas. Well its easy and oh so yummy.
right out of the oven couldn t wait to taste them. great recipe
5 stars

  Jackie in Va. Beach VA  Dec 8, 2010
Would make this again.
I had this recipe 50 years ago...made them every Christmas until I was 30 & lost the recipe when I moved. Am overjoyed to find it again..they are yummy...something about the combination of buttermilk & brown sugar I think, plus the cherries & pecans YUM THANKS FOR FINDING IT FOR ME AGAIN!! 5 stars

  Julia in Halifax, NS  Nov 17, 2009
Would make this again.
This cookies are so good - make them and freeze them - they are just as good made ahead. 5 stars

  wicwind in West Virginia  Mar 1, 2009
Would make this again.
My family has made these cookies for over 35 years. Lately I have replaced some of the dates with raisins and dried cranberries. I have also added ine small container of candied orange peel. This actually makes the cookie even more moist. 5 stars

  Julia in Halifax, NS  Dec 15, 2008
Would make this again.
This is my second year making these. They are SO good. My 15 year old son begs for them to be made! 5 stars

  D. Hutchison in Houston, TX  Nov 20, 2008
Would make this again.
I have used red and green candied cherries and candied pinapple also. Very well received at parties and easy to make. 5 stars

  Lois Martin in Catawba,S.C.  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
This recipe is so easy made. Is delicious and Makes a beautiful tray for holiday goodies 5 stars

  C. Stunkel in Boyds, MD  Sep 29, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been making this recipe since 1970 (my mother made this when I was a child). It is my favorite cookie recipe because it is easy, it makes 8 doz. at one time, and it is reminiscent of traditional fruitcake. It's great for gifts. 5 stars

  Julie Ford in Memphis, TN  Dec 10, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe is good. You can make variations of this recipe. I used it for spiced gum drop cookies that my Father just loves to get at Christmas time. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Windsor  Dec 2, 2002
Would make this again.
I found them very good and it is a good short cut if you do not have the time to make fruit cake. I have some in the freezer right now and I hope they are freezer friendly. 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS