Christmas-Cookies.com

6 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Knock You Naked Brownies

Knock You Naked Brownies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
The receipe sucks right from the start. German chocolate cake mix. Why not have the ingredients fresh so everybody can make it. We don't have boxed German cake mixes in stores around here. Stupid things bug me and this one sucks. If I had some made I could eat them all. I'm not saying I wouldn't like the brownies...LoL 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 11, 2010
Would make this again.
Do you have to use nuts?

RESPONSE: No!
5 stars

  Joey Oz in Mt. Everest  Dec 5, 2010
Would make this again.
I think these make a great snack for kids parties my friends daughter had them for a christmas party at her house and she loved them they did not last long though! If you ever get the chance try them they are a bite of heaven!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 1, 2010
Would make this again.
What kind of nuts are used?

RESPONSE: your favorite kind. :o) Whatever you want!
5 stars

  Angi in IL  Nov 23, 2010
Would make this again.
I have made this time and time again. It's always a favorite and always requested for me to make. One thing I do to get the batter spread evenly is I get a piece of wax paper, and roll it out with a rolling pin and then transfer it into the dish, makes it much easier to cover the bottom. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Frederick, MD  Nov 22, 2010
Would make this again.
Have made these for years. Always a big seller at church bazaars. I always make them in a 13x9 pan, unwrap the caramels beforehand while watching T.V., press the second layer of batter in my hands in sections, and lay it on the caramel-chocolate layer. They also freeze well. It's so worth it!! 5 stars

  Deb in Florida  Sep 16, 2010
Would make this again.
I will never make any other brownies but these and I've made many in the past. My family flips out when I make them and they don't last long!! 5 stars

  Your Mother in Candy Mountain  Mar 21, 2010
Would make this again.
I love these. My older brother makes them all the time and they are addicting. x) 5 stars

  Lee in Manitoba  Jan 27, 2010
Would make this again.
i used a 'rich chocolate' mix rather than german chocolate but otherwise followed the recipe as written (and baked for full 28 mins). i also made sure to chill it until it was solid before putting on the 2nd half of the brownie. i learned one thing tho: when cooling before cutting, do NOT chill it! the carmel becomes like rock! i had to let mine warm up before i could cut it!
to cookie baker in arnprior: yes, it is a VERY thin layer! but it rises a bit with baking, and with all the layers together makes a 'normal' thickness brownie. it's just a bit tricky, that's all
4 stars

  pat in colorado  Jan 6, 2010
Would make this again.
I will definitely make these brownies again. Must be very patient pressing the batter, but worth every tasty bite.My entire family thought they were great! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS