Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of English Toffee


16-25 of 41 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in cherry hill,NJ  Sep 4, 2006
Would not make this again.
it was one of the most delicous toffe i have tasted. to prepare it only took a tiny chunck out of my schedule 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Com  Nov 14, 2005
Would make this again.
It was really good and all my Kid's liked it. It was so easy to make, my 8 year old daughters made it as well with supervision when she used the pan I give it 5 out of 5 5 stars

  Tracey walker in Australia  Jun 26, 2005
Would make this again.
The recipe worked well and my kids loved it 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Las Angeles  May 21, 2005
Would make this again.
Terrific and easy recipe.My son loved it... it was so simple. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Las Vegas  Jan 28, 2005
Would make this again.
Substitute roasted almond slivers for pican and add ts full of natural vanila extract and you got a WINNER! 5 stars

  Maureen in Wisconsin  Dec 14, 2004
Would make this again.
I have been making this recipes for years. Everyone loves it! A trick to have chocolate on both sides it to put shaved chocolate and ground pecans on the toffee while in the greased pan, while still hot, flip over on waxed paper, You might have to coach the corner out a little but it will just start to slide right out. Then repeat process on other side. Let cool and then crack. You now have chocolate on both sides! 5 stars

  faisal in pakistan  Dec 11, 2004
Would make this again.
it is a good recipe..i really like it
and my nephew likes this sort of chocolets very much..thank u alot
5 stars

  sarah in Australia  Apr 6, 2004
Would make this again.
This is the best toffee I've ever tasted! I love the way it just melts is your mouth. I will definatly make it again. Thanx 4 the recipe! 5 stars

  M. Inman in San Diego  Dec 17, 2003
Would make this again.
I am new at making candy and I loved how it turned out and I will make it again. I had trouble with getting it out of the pan so what grease should I have used? I used butter. Also, I used regular candy bars and didn't understand that I should have use baking chocolate bars. Now armed with that knowledge I will be making it again. Today. 5 stars

  Jamie Wegforth in Agoura Hills, California  Dec 3, 2003
Would make this again.
My husband is a marine and we are stationed over in Okinawa, Japan. I made this recipe for the guys at his work and they LOVED it! Its so simple but people think you went to so much trouble to make it! I recommend this to any toffee lover! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS