Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cherry Nut Balls


26-35 of 39 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Seattle, Washington  Dec 21, 2004
Would make this again.
I have been looking for this recipe for years! They tasted just as I remember them tasting when my grandmother made them over 40 years ago. For any young child that loves sweets and cherries, this is a true holiday treat. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wisconsin  Dec 19, 2004
Would not make this again.
I would not use this recipe again. It was like eating pure butter. I kept thinking I missed an ingredient or used the wrong measurement of an ingredient. I had throw out the ingredients in the garbage. 1 star

  sandra in ontario  Dec 7, 2004
Would make this again.
i loved these and so did everyone in the family i would not tell the recipe said it was a secret i traded the rolled oats for graham crumbs was fantastic 5 stars

  Kris in Papillion, NE  Nov 24, 2004
Would not make this again.
When I made these they ran all over my cookie sheet and I tossed them out. Too much grease and not enough dry stuff.

RESPONSE: No wonder they ran all over your cookie sheet - it's a no-bake recipe! You're not supposed to bake it. :o) (That's why there are no baking instructions in the recipe).
1 star

  Kathy in Michigan  Sep 30, 2004
Would not make this again.
I did not care for these. As another review said, it was like eatting a butter ball - mushy but yet strange with the oats and coconut. 1 star

  Laurel in Ontario Canada  Dec 31, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these but used Graham cracker crumbs in place of the rolled oats as I had none. They turned out delicious and everyone loved them. Will make more of these for sure but will also try them with the rolled oats next time. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Chicago, IL  Dec 27, 2003
Would make this again.
These were easy to make and yummy! I used quick oats when I made them, and I used both green and red maraschino cherries to add a little more holiday color. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Minnesota  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
I thought these were very tasty and easy to make. Although, I used quick oats instead of rolled (it helps take out the uncooked oats flavor). 5 stars

  Holly in Michigan  Dec 17, 2003
Would make this again.
Made them for my husband's company and have had several people ask for the recipe. The longer they set up the better they taste. 5 stars

  heidi ketchum in shawano  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
my family really like it it is easy to do and they come out very good 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS