Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cinnamon Dough Ornaments


26-35 of 40 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Green Bay  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
I made these, and they turned out really nice. I used whole coffee beans as embelishments to make buttons on the snowmen bodies.
I had to go to work though, and left a note on the cookies that said "not edible". My husband, knowing I am a good cook, though "I'll be the judge of that!" And he tried to eat one.
He called me at work, and said he just ate one of the most disgusting, and hard cookies ever!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in nh  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
Ilove it and it smells great, but my son tried to eat them!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Rock Island IL  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
I made these and my kids loved it so much I am using them as an art project for their preschool classes. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Menominee, Mi  Jul 4, 2006
Would make this again.
I love these, I made them 4 years ago and still have them and the fragrance is still good every year that I take them out. 4 stars

  Judy in Greenville NC  Nov 16, 2005
Would make this again.
I love this dough it feels real good to the hands to work with and I,am so glad I did,nt use the other recipe.I doubled the batch and am making more I have a lot of great ideas.And yes the puff paint is the way to go but I found I had to pour it in the paint bottles and had to buy the kit that has the metal tips to be able to have better contol. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Jan 4, 2003
Would make this again.
These are great, I had made them before. The best trim and decorations are made with puffy paint. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New Jersey  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
This was a fun project. I made them with my two year old, and she loved rolling the dough and cutting out the ornaments. However, more than half of the decorations cracked and fell apart within the first week. I was going to attach them to gifts this year, and was glad that I had not done it already. 3 stars

  Christine Chatelain in Sandlake,Oregon  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
This was the best! I made another cinnamon dough with my 2nd graders class and it was just ok. It dried up and got crumble as the kids worked with it. I ran across this and let my 5 kids and there 2 friends try making ornaments. The dough just got better as we went along. I will be making this again. The other thing is it makes a lot I doubled the recipe thinking I would have just enough. We made a very large amount of ornaments. My kids range from 2-9. This recipe is great for all ages. 5 stars

  Belinda in St. Thomas, Canada  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
I can't believe this recipe is on here. I just made these the other day with my kids, my friend's daughter made them at school. It is a great family project! 5 stars

  Jessica in New York  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
I just made these, they're still drying. They were very fun, and easy to make. And, they smell great. I think I'm going to personalize them and attach them to Christmas gifts with ribbon. Thanks for the recipe! But I'm still not sure what to decorate them with. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS