Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cinnamon Dough Ornaments


16-25 of 40 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Nov 23, 2010
Would make this again.
we are doing this with our family's this here and they love it. 4 stars

  shannon in michigan  Dec 3, 2009
Would make this again.
My mom & I made these years ago. I still have a couple of them! Can't wait to make them this year and have my son help.
Makes awesome smelling ornaments for any holiday. Add to a gift on the package or keep in a closet...endless uses.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in teacher in Michigan  Nov 23, 2009
Would make this again.
I did this with my students last year, they liked it so much we are doing it again. They have already been asking. 5 stars

  maura_smiles in Ocala, FL  Dec 15, 2008
Would make this again.
AWESOME craft!!! My children (ages 2 & 5)absolutely loved doing this project. It's a great way to use up old spices. I would suggest using mostly glue and only moisten using a teaspoon of water at a time. Knead dough in between. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in kentucky  Nov 28, 2008
Would make this again.
will be making these next year made these with my 3 granddaughters ranging from 2 to 11 they loved it and had so much fun 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 24, 2008
Would make this again.
This was a lot better than I thought it would be! Very pleased with the results... 5 stars

  A cookie baker in nevada  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
it was alright 3 stars

  Courtney  Nov 28, 2007
Would make this again.
I had a heck of a time with this recipe. Yes, they smell good, but you're working with glue. My advice is to add the water slowly (even if it's dry, just wait and continue mixing) and let the dough sit awhile before adding more water or trying to roll out. After an hour and a half of trying to roll it out and make cut outs my dough was finally manageable. Good luck, they are a suptuous idea for the tree or for name tags! 3 stars

  Mother and Teacher in KS  Nov 17, 2007
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe. I made these a few years ago and the ornaments are still great. It is a really simple way to make really fragrant, great looking ornaments. I also used them as gift tags one year. I am planning on making them this year again with my 5 yr. son and my first graders at school. 5 stars

  Colleen in Queensbury, NY  Nov 2, 2007
Would make this again.
I loved the recipe; it was cheap , fast and easy. I found that if I kneaded the dough, it turned out really smooth! I put red bows at the necks of ginerbread men and bows in the hair of the gingerbread women. I used skinny gold ribbon as a hanger and plan to use these at my Christmas dinner table as a favor! I am also going to decorate a balsam wreath for the front door with these cinnamon delights! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS