Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Peanut Blossoms

Peanut Blossoms	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 117 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2010
Would not make this again.
These recipe is very dry and bland. The peanut butter cookie recipe from The Joy of Cooking is MUCH better! 1 star

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
These cookies are moist and delicious! My family has loved this recipe year after year! it's a keeper for sure!! 5 stars

  Kristin  Dec 20, 2010
Would not make this again.
I thought the cookies turned out kind of dry; they crumbled when I went to take a bite and I think there may have been too much flour. 2 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
These cookies were definitely too dry. I've made the Anna Olson recipe before and they were much better. Next time I will stick with that. 2 stars

  Bryce  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
My mom told me to switch out powdered sugar for granulated. She makes em that way and they are awesome. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
We also make these with mini reese cups instead of kisses. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2010
Would make this again.
YUMMY C00KIES MADE THEM FOR A COOKIE SWAP PARTY AND THEY WERE DELISH!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 9, 2010
Would make this again.
what kind of shortening do you use?

RESPONSE: Any kind!

  A cookie baker in Oakdale, MN.  Dec 8, 2010
Would make this again.
one person said the cookies were too dry... this person must have left them in too long. i followed exact directions and mine turned out moist and delicious! my family loved them. i will definitely be making these again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in utah  Dec 6, 2010
Would make this again.
used whole wheat pastry flour and it worked great! These are SO yummy! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS