Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cream Wafers

Photo by Brian Everett. Used with permission.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 67 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in monroe, washington  Dec 26, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these for a neighbor for christmas. when i displayed them to her, her husband jumped off the chair and exclaimed, "CREAM WAFERS!!!!" They are obviously a hit! 5 stars

  Michelle in Green Bay  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are the best. I brought them to work this year and they are getting rave reviews! Cutting them out with a shot glass really works great! My mom has made these cookies for Christmas, and only Christmas, for as long as I can remember. She even bought me a copy of the Betty Crocker Cookie Book just so I would be able to make them on my own some day. 5 stars

  Lori Kibby in Alaska  Dec 15, 2003
Would make this again.
This cookie is the second best cookie I've ever tasted; no, actually it's a tie for best cookie I've ever tasted. 5 stars

  Melissa Bishop in Portsmouth, NH  Dec 8, 2003
Would make this again.
I love these cookies. I lost my recipe and looked online to find it, thank goodness it was here. I have already promised to make them for a cookie swap. Well worth the effort to make them. Do not make these any bigger than what the recipe suggests. I have made them larger and they did not come out as good. 5 stars

  Rae Ann in Auburn, Washington  Nov 22, 2003
Would make this again.
I've made these for the last 25 years and every Christmas with Mom when I was young. They are amazing. You can make them ahead and freeze then, add the icing between just before you package them for giving away. They just melt in your mouth. We used to make lemon, red and green colored icing. This recipe was originally in the old Betty Crocker recipe book. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Morgantown, WV  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are "almost heaven" 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Woodbury, MN  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
A big hit! I used lemon extract for the filling and got rave reviews. A little time-consuming to make, but I'm now on a second (unplanned) batch! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ypsilanti, MI  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
A family friend used to bake these exact cookies every year and parted with the recipe for me -- I lost it--but happily found it here! Well worth the effort. As you can see, it was worth seeking out online. A shot glass is a good cookie cutter for these. 5 stars

  synchrogirl in California  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
These have been a family favorite since before I could spell cookie! ;o)
Definitely use real butter (hey, it's the holidays), and they will positively melt in your mouth.
5 stars

  Marjorie in Minnesota  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
I make this ever year for Christmas. If I don't, I will never live it down. This is a favorite at family gatherings, work gatherings, and among friends. It takes time to make, but it is worth it when you see the smiles I receive in return. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS