Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cream Wafers

Photo by Brian Everett. Used with permission.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 67 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Washington State  Oct 18, 2005
Would make this again.
Have been making this recipe at Christmas for years /they melt in your mouth,(made with butter you churned from cream even taste better),great frozen,dont skimp by changing ingredience by using no butter , or using something besides cream. Have to work fast on these but well worth the work deliciooooouuuusss!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  May 16, 2005
Would make this again.
Excellent cookies. I made them for a baby shower and they were gone in minutes!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  May 13, 2005
Would make this again.
I got this recipe from a Aunt, years ago an have been making them ever since. I like to change the color of the icing for whatever holiday or event it is. They are sooooooo light an tasty. Once you make them, you will keep on making them. They are even good without the filling!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Fishers  May 6, 2005
Would make this again.
I have made this receipe for years and it continues to be a hit with EVERYONE! My friends wait for their cookies and have been known to hide theirs from others so they can enjoy them all to themselves. They are time consuming but so worth it. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ambler, PA  Dec 20, 2004
Would make this again.
I love these cookies! Always a hit. Freeze well, even after icing is put on. 5 stars

  Lauren  Dec 20, 2004
Would make this again.
Best cookies ever! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kansas  Dec 11, 2004
Would make this again.
I made these cookies for a cookie swap. They were a big hit. Just a few tips though. First of all I am not sure if I didn't roll them out thin enough but I doubled the recipe but still only ended up with 5 dozen. I used a fork to move the cookies from the counter to pat into the sugar. I used the red and green colored sugar and only did one side. Didn't find you need to do both sides since you are making a sandwich with them. I didn't use parchement paper either but did put them in the oven for a few seconds before poking with the fork so they didn't stick to the fork. When they come out of the oven let them cool a few minutes before removing from cookie sheet. My son who is 5yrs old and usually only likes peanut butter cookies loves these. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Jersey Shore, PA  Dec 7, 2004
Would make this again.
These delicate treasures were given to me by a dear friend a few years ago at Christmas. What a wonderful gift that keeps giving each year now as I make them! My nieces and nephews love them and talk about them every year! 5 stars

  Tammy Gould in Marysville, Ohio  Nov 29, 2004
Would make this again.
A tin filled with this cookie (recipe included) was given to me 22 years ago by my then future sister-in-law as a special Christmas gift. I have been making these delightful cookies every Christmas since then! Awesome cookie, simple and beautiful as well as wonderful tasting! Make plenty, they go fast in my house! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington State  Feb 26, 2004
Would make this again.
This has long been a favorite recipe in our family. It is a great cookie for bridal showers and for tea parties. I serve them for Easter because of the three layers. To make these cookies easier, roll out the dough and use an angel food cake cutter to poke the dough before cutting out the cookies. I also use a pastry tube to put the frosting onto the bottom cookie, squish a dob of frosting on, and then put the top cookie on. Hope that this helps speed it up for you. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS