Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cream Wafers

Photo by Brian Everett. Used with permission.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 67 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Seattle  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
Love these cookies but the dough is not easy to work with. I found it was easier to roll out if I took about 1/2 cup and rolled and kneaded it around in my hand to melt the butte before I tried to roll it out and cut. I also sprinkled the dough with raw sugar instead of granulated, and put 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of almond extract in the icing This cookied needs to extra flavor. 4 stars

  Kristen in Ohio/now Florida  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
The Best cookies ever! I spend hours making them every christmas! And every year I forget what they are called so I can find the recipe (since it is such a hard one to follow) Happy holidays! <3 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
Thank you so much for adding a picture with your recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in kodiak  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
tastes awsome! easy to make! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
We call these cookies Pennies from Heaven. We always used pink frosting...maybe because there were all girls in my family. 5 stars

  Trisha in Ohio  Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
My mom made these when I was young! I have always loved them and have been making them myself for the last 5+ years. They have become my signature cookie. Best when made with butter. 5 stars

  Donna in Hudson, Ia  Dec 20, 2009
Would make this again.
My mom made these every year at Christmas and I have made them every year since my kids were young. My oldest is now 23.
Everyone really does love them.
We always color the frosting in red and green for Christmas.
5 stars

  Kathleen in St. Louis, MI  Dec 11, 2009
Would make this again.
I am so happy that I found these. My Grandma made these my whole life(41 this yr). She passed last summer. So now I must carry on the tradition of these holiday cookies. I have introduced my kids to them and they LOVE THEM!!! I TRUE HOLIDAY TREAT!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in ohio  Dec 7, 2009
Would make this again.
have made them for years, glad you have not changed the recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 30, 2009
Would make this again.
A little trick my sister taught me. Place the un-chilled dough onto a piece of wax paper. Roll into a tube and chill. Then you can just slice off the cookies however thick you want them and they are all the same size. Cuts prep time down tremendously! These have been my favorite Christmas treat my whole life. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS