Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cream Wafers

Photo by Brian Everett. Used with permission.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 67 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Shannon in South Carolina  Dec 9, 2012
Would make this again.
These are a blast from my past. My mom made these every Christmas when I was a kid. After working with the delicate dough myself for the first time last year, I understand all the cussing she did :) Practice helps and I made these many times last year. Good times! 5 stars

  Nita in Naperville, Illinois  Dec 2, 2012
Would make this again.
These were awesome. My nieces could not get enough of them. Nephews said they were too girlie. So the last time I made them I made some fudge buttercream for the center and crushed butterscotch candies real fine instead of dipping them in sugar and they never realized it was the same cookies 5 stars

  Ray in alberta  Nov 26, 2012
Would make this again.
Just like mom used to bake 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2011
Would make this again.
My mom made these every year... Which I was always getting in trouble for snitching when I thought no one was looking! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in bennington, vt.  Dec 16, 2011
Would make this again.
these are also my families favorite. this has been past down by my mother in law. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 4, 2011
Would make this again.
I thought the recipe was super and quick to make I would surely do this again!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 20, 2011
Would make this again.
This is one of our family's favorites too!! Started out with my Grandma, then my mom (both of them are gone now) so now I am carrying on the family tradition of making them every Christmas!!Makes me feel closer to both of them while I am making them!! 5 stars

  Susan in Ohio  Oct 20, 2011
Would make this again.
Always a hit!!!!!

To save time, I color the dough instead of the icing. Makes for a colorful presentation.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2010
Would make this again.
bob hated it 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
I absolutely love these cookies!! They are on of my favorite of all time. My mom made these every single year during Christmas. I make them now in memory of her. I know she is looking down on me and saying, "good job Ann"!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS