Christmas-Cookies.com

6 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Scotch Shortbread

Scotch Shortbread	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 47 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Laura Zahalan in Ottawa, Canada  Apr 27, 2004
Would make this again.
One of the best mouth-watering cookies I have ever tasted. I will indeed pass the recipe on to family and friends. 5 stars

  jani v in Nelson, BC  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
A great recipe! Very very easy and a hit with the whole family. Next time i think i would add a touch of almond extract and sliced almonds on top. 5 stars

  Vicky Buckley in England  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
They were delicious! A perfect Christmas present for my Grandpa! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2003
Would make this again.
It was so yum! I was very bored and baked it. It was mouth watering. 5 stars

  Sarah in Oregon  Dec 7, 2003
Would make this again.
Great recipe! I altered it slightly by using whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. it gives the shortbread a nuttier flavor. I also dipped the bars in chocolate...rave reviews! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Melbourne, Australia  Nov 1, 2003
Would make this again.
An easy recipe for Christmas. My husband couldn't get enough. 5 stars

  Bobo in Pittsburgh, Pa  Apr 3, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe got me a good grade in my communication II class. thanks! 5 stars

  Paula in Mountain View, CA  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a tasty shortbread. I baked it in a regular cookie sheet and it came out fine. I made a second batch, orange cranberry shortbread, by adding 2 T. grated orange rind, substituting 1 t. orange juice for H2O and about 1/2 cup snipped dried cranberries. Yum! 5 stars

  Kylee in Washington  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
Very very good! My mother always used to make this recipe around christmas time! It is one of my favorites! 5 stars

  Lynn Baskin in Vancouver,WA  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
Because I thought that the Princess Gems tasted like "shortbread", I tried this recipe also. These were very good in taste and texture. They did not "crumble" as much as teh P/G, I would definitely make these again. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS