Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Scotch Shortbread

Scotch Shortbread	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 47 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Alberta  Nov 20, 2006
Would make this again.
tasted good and were easy to make, but if u dip the cokkies in freshly melted chocolate they are even more yummy. even eating them out of the freezer is good too 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Jun 28, 2006
Would make this again.
I used them in my school and everyone loved them! 5 stars

  Shelley in Nova Scotia  Dec 1, 2005
Would make this again.
I am a bakery manager. These were great and sooo easy. I baked them on a stone pan and they browned evenly. I sprinkled them with red & green sugar crystals. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in derby  Dec 1, 2005
Would make this again.
its the best shortbread ive made 5 stars

  tami in oregon  Nov 12, 2005
Would make this again.
I made 2 batches of these last Christmas. My husband took some of them to work and they loved 'em! They do taste decadent and they are almost fool proof to make. This year, I am going to try cutting them with my ravioli pasta cutter which has a fluted edge before I bake them which I think will add some eye appeal. (not that they need it with how great they taste!) 5 stars

  Mimi M. in Ohio  Nov 11, 2005
Would make this again.
This is so awesome and really simple. Tastes better than the expensive store brand. If you're trying to cut sugar you can skip dusting the top with the 1/4 cup sugar. It's still wonderful and sweet enough. I actually like it better with out the extra sugar. Also, I had to substitute on butter. I used three sticks of butter (that I had) plus crisco totalling 1 lb. & 1/8 tsp Wilton butter flavor. More than half of this shortbread was eaten once it was cool enough to bite. It was a huge hit with the family! 5 stars

  Joyce in Midwest, Orland Park, Illinois  Oct 21, 2005
Would make this again.
If the cookie monsters in YOUR house haven't eaten them all, these store wonderfully and seem to get richer if you line your container with foil and seal and tape the edge. Keep in a cool place. They taste even better if that is possible. We top our batch with cinnamon sugar. YUMMY 5 stars

  Holly Chapman in Colorado  Apr 16, 2005
Would make this again.
I love this recipe! They all got eaten. 5 stars

  Holly Chapman in Colorado  Apr 13, 2005
Would make this again.
I love this recipe! Iam 12 and i had to make a Scottish recipe, and i used this one. They all got eaten. I will defenetly pass it on. 5 stars

  Anna in Oregon  Dec 2, 2004
Would make this again.
I wanted something that I could pass down as a family recipe and since my last name was Duncan and my husband's family is Moffat, I thought Scotish anything would be good, but this is the best shortbread I've ever had. I usually melt chocolate and dip one end of each bar into it and then sprinkle it with walnuts. YUM! I'll definitely pass it on when I have kids! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS