Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Snowball Cookies


46-55 of 165 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  ADRIAN'S MOMMY in CALIFORNIA  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
MY FAMILY LOVED THESE COOKIES!!,BUT I USED WALNUTS INSTEAD OF PECANS AND NEXT TIME I MAKE THEM,I'LL BAKE THEM FOR 12 TO 15 MINUTES!!THEY WERE A LITTLE DOUGHY IN THE MIDDLE,BUT GREAT OTHER THAN THAT!. 5 stars

  Rob in FL  Dec 15, 2010
Would make this again.
My Mom has been making these for years.I Love them My favorite! 5 stars

  dissappointed baker in usa  Dec 15, 2010
Would not make this again.
these cookies sucked either too doughy or too done no happy medium waste of time skill and money if ya ask me i think next time ill ask my gram for her recipe i remember these as being delicate not doughy and floury tasting yuck ! 1 star

  Cookie Monster in Boston Ma  Dec 14, 2010
Would make this again.
I LOVE this recipe and I always use walnuts instead of pecans .
Instead of rolling them in powder sugar after they are baked, I roll them in the red & green colored sprinkle things and then bake them. Also, I mince the walnuts, just throw a cup or so in a zip lock and roll over them with anything heavy :)
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 13, 2010
Would make this again.
Made the recipe plus 1/2 and got 57 cookies. I would approximate the recipe as it is yields 38. Would make this again for sure. 5 stars

  shannon momi in calif  Dec 13, 2010
Would make this again.
Best holiday cookies ever! has anyone ever tryed walnuts instead of pecans? 5 stars

  puff ball in ca  Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
they taste sooooo good and yummy 5 stars

  Melissa in Houston  Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
These cookies are a new tradition in my house! SO festive and SO tasty!! 5 stars

  ME in OHIO  Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
anyone who does not like these is nuts and as far as not being able to bake them,.....you could not follow directions 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
great cookies!
works best if you subsitute vanilla extract for almond extract
also makes great treat if you put crushed peppermints in the middle of uncooked dough
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS