Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Snowball Cookies


36-45 of 165 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Christina Castellon in Colton, CA  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
I LOVE these cookies and so does everyone else who has tried them! I have been making these cookies for many, many years! I better have many dozens ready for Christmas or else! Everytime I make these yummy Snowball Cookies they are gone in a snap of fingers, I have tried other Snowball cookies and they do not compare, everyone says mines are the best! 5 stars

  Gina B in CA  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
I have never been a fan of these cookies. They're usually dry. These were delish and very moist. But I don't use nuts when baking, so I left them out and I also added 1/2 tsp. lemon extract for some zingy flavor. Can't wait to serve them up. 5 stars

  patricia griffiths in PA  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
The best snowball cookie, YES I use walnuts instead of pecans. 5 stars

  bob from the county  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
they were delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!We make them every year now. 5 stars

  Kristen the CookieBakingQueen  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
Love them! The texture when you're making them is just like a REAL snowball! It's crumbly, but not in a bad way! These are SO GOOD I can't wait to make them next Christmas!! :) 5 stars

  ruth in NJ  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
I used Finely chopped nuts,( note they stay together better if the nuts are really fine)
Also used Almond flavoring instead, I like the flavor it gives.
I let then cool just a little on the pan then roll carefully in the powdered sugar then to the rack to cool more. then Powdered sugar kinda melts in better.
THen after cooled roll again in the powdered sugar to finish them
YUM.
4 stars

  CookieQueen  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
these are my favorite cookies! my mom would usually makes these when I was little and they are AMAZING!! I decided made them by myself! if they didnt turn out right for u *cough cough, dissappointed baker in usa* then its probably because u made a mistake like i.e. put 1/2 a cup of butter instead of 1 like I almost did or MAYBE you put in too much of something. anyway, don't blame the recipe! ITS A GOOD RECIPE and I can't wait until next Christmas to make them again 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2010
Would not make this again.
they were doughy and I baked them for 20 mins and still doughy won't use this again!! very bad!!!!!

  A cookie baker  Dec 17, 2010
Would make this again.
My family just loves these little treats! A very soft, doughy cookie, so not for those of you who like "hard & crispy" cookies. I've made these 3 times already this year and plan to make more:) 5 stars

  love cookies in Clinton Twp.,Michigan  Dec 17, 2010
Would make this again.
These cookies where good. I ended up rolling them twice in the powdered sugar & peppermints, going to try with 1\2 peppermint and half vanilla extract. Also tried them with peppermint candy. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS