Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Snowball Cookies


156-165 of 165 reviews   << Previous

  Maryanne Iverson in Louisiana  Dec 3, 2002
Would make this again.
I, too, love these cookies. I've been making them for my grandchildren for 25 years. Only I use lard instead of butter, and peanuts instead of pecans. Its DELICIOUS! Especially if you ice them with chocolate frosting. mmmmm. 5 stars

  Tricia W in Indiana  Dec 3, 2002
Would make this again.
A little dry but easy to make. Also, I doubled the recipe because I needed to make about 120. Well, I only made about 90 [1 batch is supposed to serve 72] so I'd make them smaller than an inch and they'll puff up during baking. 3 stars

  Linda Lester in California  Nov 30, 2002
Would make this again.
This has got to be the best tasting cookie ever! I have baked them for years and years each Christmas. The trick to giving them a really good flavor is to get them nice and dark when baking them on the cookie sheet.
The golden brown buttery flavor rolled in powder sugar has a wonderful taste. If you haven't made them yet, you will be glad you did.
5 stars

  Becca in Philadelphia, PA  Nov 29, 2002
Would make this again.
I love these cookies! They're a family tradition passed down over the years and Christmas isn't the same without them! 5 stars

  Rene'e in Eustis, Fl  Nov 29, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies were incredible, so my husband says! My husband described them to me because his mother made them every Christmas, so I found them on the net, cooked them and he left not a one for me. 5 stars

  Frank  Nov 28, 2002
Would make this again.
I ain't never had no cookies like dese! Man, mah hat done flew through da ruf! I'd make em agin and agin!!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Nov 28, 2002
Would make this again.
I make these cookies every Christmas. They are a favorite with my family and friends. 5 stars

  A student cookie baker in Montana  Nov 27, 2002
Would not make this again.
I hated these! Well, I might have done something wrong while cooking. 1 star

  A cookie baker in New York  Nov 26, 2002
Would make this again.
OMG! These are the best cookies EVER! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Nov 17, 2002
Would make this again.
Can't wait to make them this year! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS