Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Snowball Cookies


96-105 of 165 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in SD  Dec 2, 2007
Would make this again.
wow so good!! my family loves them im glad i saw the recipie thanks. 5 stars

   Dec 1, 2007
Would make this again.
i thought this recipe was a sucess! I would defisently reccomend it to someone looking for snowy holiday cheer, and are in the mood to make a good christmas cookie. Merry Christmas, and a happy new year! 4 stars

  audrey in maine  Nov 25, 2007
Would make this again.
the best, everybody wanted the recipe 5 stars

  susan in Calif  Nov 13, 2007
Would make this again.
my Nana made these for over 50 years and I got the recipe from her and have been making them for over 20 years. I love them but their name her is wrong they are called Sandies. I make them every year for xmas and alot of other items and put them on plates for friends and family it is a tradition, if I didn't give them at christmas everyone would be so sad. 5 stars

   Nov 2, 2007
Would make this again.
really ease to bake thanks 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kansas City  Oct 8, 2007
Would make this again.
Our family has been making these cookies for three generations. My oldest prefers tiny chocolate chips instead of nuts. Try dusting w/cocoa & powdered sugar mixed. Lots of different coatings for these cookies, have fun with them. 5 stars

  cookie crazy in NJ  Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
Let me just say yummy!! I made these and added the cinnimon and man that was just the right twist on an old fav. Thanks 5 stars

  vanessa in tennessee  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm there just the best!! 5 stars

  jim in Pennsylvania  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
I was introduced to snowball cookies in California by my wife's mother. I fell in love with her mother and the cookies. They are being made by three generations; soon to be four. Although we've always made them with crushed wallnuts,pecans sound great to me.
Merry Christmas
5 stars

  Michelle in Missouri  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
I originally printed this recipe off in Dec 2002. Since then I have made these every year and they have become a staple in my Christmas baking. They are very easy to make and simple enough that my young daughter can help. I also like that I can make the dough in the morning and bake the cookies in the afternoon. The time it takes to make these cookies easily works with nap time! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS