Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Oatmeal Snickerdoodles


6-14 of 14 reviews   << Previous

  Linda in Souderton  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
They baked up real nice--think they need vanilla for more flavor-but overall they are a good cookie. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Upstate NY  Mar 16, 2009
Would make this again.
I love these cookies! I've had this recipe for several years and everyone who's tried them when I made them absolutely loved them. They are quick, easy and oh so delicious! :o) 5 stars

  TeufelKind in Farr West, UT  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
i found this recipe before and loved it. snickerdoodles are the one cookie i can make and eat. other cookies taste fine, but i want nothing to do with them once they are baked. chilling the dough over night in the fridge can help reduce the spreading. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in upstate Ny  Dec 1, 2004
Would not make this again.
Spreads alot. Did not care for these...too much like a oatmeal cookie adn not enough like a snickerdoodle. We are bigger fans of the snickerdoodle side in our house. perhaps more cinnamon in dough would have helped 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Vancouver WA  Jan 6, 2004
Would make this again.
This cookie is destined to be a family favorite for us. The dough and the cookie are great tasting. I din't think it made lots, as the other reviews mentioned. I made 41 cookies and lost about 2 as the dough disapeared. Two hints the dough spreads so give them room and be sure to let stand on cookie sheet as it reccomends. Hope you enjoy them as much as my family. 5 stars

  Mary Pierce in Carmichael, CA  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
It was delicious and fast and easy to make. I give cookies away every Christmas and I lost my oatmeal cookie recipe. This was an excellent substitute. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Erie,Pa  Oct 12, 2003
Would make this again.
Great oatmeal cookie, soft yet a little crunchie, will be makeing it again. 5 stars

  Andrea in Seattle  Aug 25, 2003
Would make this again.
I was looking for a super-simple recipe that I could make with just a few common ingredients, and preferably milk-free (for my tum tum). With just a few things from my cabinet I was able to whip this together in no time and, as stated above, it makes quite a few cookies. They're delightful and light and yet the oatmeal gives it more of filling quality than regular snickerdoodle. But they're not heavy. This is an easy, fast recipe for that suger fix and is non-powering in its flavor. Thanks for sharing. 5 stars

  Tiggs in West Mids, UK  Jul 3, 2003
Would make this again.
Easy to make (my 2 1/2 year old boy helped.)I was unsure of the cooking times, so I overcooked the first few. It is important to take them out while they are still soft!

As a variation, replacing some of the oats with coconut would be nice. There has to be a lot of sugar sprinkled on the top for you to notice, but these are very tasty biscuits (cookies - well I'm English, its a biscuit!) The mixture made 36 by the way.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS