Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Snickerdoodles

Photo of Snickerdoodles cookies courtesy of Nic Steenhout	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 134 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Jun 6, 2009
Would make this again.
i love this cookie ! after itasetd it was soooooo good ! 5 stars

  RG in South Carolina  Mar 3, 2009
Would make this again.
Delicious cookie. Have made this recipe
at Christmas for several years and my son loves these cookies!!
5 stars

  TTT in WA  Jan 27, 2009
Would make this again.
These are great cookies. I made these as one of my first cookies in 4-H demostration years ago & got Blue ribbon. I just use 375degree oven. 5 stars

  Lisa in Delaware  Dec 29, 2008
Would make this again.
These are the best cookies ever! I lost my cookbook while moving 2 yrs ago and finally found a good receipe for these cookies with no shortening. I have always loved these cookies. Sorry that April and her family didn't like them. Guess she made them wrong. What kid does not cinnamon and sugar? 5 stars

  Erin in Newburyport, MA  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
Don't listen to April in Ontario. It sounds more to me like she's having an issue with her baking and not with the cookies. I've made these cookies 3 times and everyone loves them! I've never heard a single complaint from ANYONE! 5 stars

  Nicole in MN  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
This cookie was simple and easy to make. I love them. 5 stars

  Ginny in Texas  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
This recipe is great! I make these for Christmas every year. It is the one cookie that is always requested. I can't imagine what "Ontario omitted in the recipe (???) for her whole family to dislike them so much. She really should try again! 5 stars

  cookie lover in ME  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
This is a family favorite. It is a different and nice compliment to the other rich recipes we make at Christmas, but great any time of year. and much easier than making sugar cookies! We use 1/2 margarine and 1/2 shortening and if you dont have cream of tartar, try substituting 2 t baking powder and 1/4 t. nutmeg for it. 5 stars

  Pat in NY State  Dec 17, 2008
Would make this again.
Great cookies. My whole family loves them & I'm sure the lady in Ontario should try again. These are the best cookies ever!! 5 stars

  tara in wi  Dec 14, 2008
Would make this again.
have always been one of our favorites!yummy 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS