Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Snickerdoodles

Photo of Snickerdoodles cookies courtesy of Nic Steenhout	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 134 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Ashley in Bellflower,Ca  Dec 15, 2009
Would make this again.
I give it 5 stars! I made them in literally 30 mins.From mixing 2 pulling them out of the oven.A good way to give them a little more snicker to there doodle is right when you pull them out of the oven sprinkle some of your sugar/cinnamon mix on top and it just makes them that much better! :o) 5 stars

  grandma gem in staten island ny  Dec 15, 2009
Would make this again.
Best cookies easy to make the whole family loved them 5 stars

  Katie in NJ  Dec 14, 2009
Would make this again.
These were wonderful. I have to wonder about the people who said they were gross......you didn't by any chance use tartar SAUCE did you? I ask because my friend did this. I couldn't believe it. If you aren't sure what an ingredient is or is supposed to look like....GOOGLE IT! 5 stars

  Xmas cookie maker couple in Sault Ste. Marie, ON  Dec 12, 2009
Would make this again.
Easy recipe with a great end. We'll be making more of these cookies for our Christmas cookie swap. For some people that thought they were gross, you'll need to add LOTS of sugar to your cinnamon and sugar mix for rolling. If not, the cinnamon overpowers the cookie and they don't taste the greatest. 5 stars

  Celina from NZ in New Zealand  Dec 9, 2009
Would make this again.
Folks - if the April of Ontarios's family hated them that much - it can safely be assumed that Tablespoons not teaspoons of Cream of Tartar & Baking Soda were used.
Many people (even good bakers) often misread a recipe (when in a rush) or get them mixed up.
5 stars

  Kabby in CA  Dec 5, 2009
Would make this again.
Very good cookies. My dad loved them, said they tasted like the ones from Starbucks. Great!! 5 stars

  becca in corona,ca  Nov 30, 2009
Would make this again.
thisismy fav cookie ever. fam loves them 5 stars

  Laurie in Vermont  Nov 16, 2009
Would make this again.
These are soooo easy! They'll be a staple in my annual Christmas cookie gift tins! 4 stars

  Christie in Phoenix  Jul 20, 2009
Would make this again.
These are really good! If you make them in bigger balls, they turn out chewy instead of crispy. Plus, if you just dip one half of the ball into the cinnamon and sugar mixture and cook with the uncoated side face-down, they turn out much better! 4 stars

   Jul 7, 2009
Would make this again.
Best cookies ever!!!!!!!Everyone should make this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS