Christmas-Cookies.com

339 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Snickerdoodles

Photo of Snickerdoodles cookies courtesy of Nic Steenhout	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

126-134 of 134 reviews   << Previous

  Susan in Toronto  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a wonderfully versatile recipe.
Instead of cinnimon and sugar I used cocoa and sugar. I also added food colouring and made candy canes. I would definatly recommend this recipe to anyone.
5 stars

  Kathleen Ho in Hong Kong  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
I tried it for Christmas and you just cannot resist having another one... 5 stars

  A cookie baker in WV.  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
This is my favorite cookie. I'm not a sweet eater. But I cannot control myself with these. Everyone should try these. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Milwaukee, WI  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
The recipe was not bad, but a bit dry and cakey in our opinion. It was also a bit bland as well, but we think that to try and spice up the recipe a bit more then one could add about a Tablespoon of rum in before the flour is mixed in. We have not tried this, but definitely will for our next batch! Also, when placing the balls on the ungreased cookie sheet make sure there is plenty of room in between balls as they flatten much more than we expected them to. With the cinnamon and sugar mix, we liked the 1:10 ratio (1 part cinnamon to 10 parts sugar), but do not mix too much as you will have a lot left over. 2 stars

  Dottie in California  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
These are "Delicious", my favorite cookies. 5 stars

  Ami in North Carolina  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
Very easy to make and yummy! Made a batch tonight for the freezer and had to fight the urge to gobble them all up warm out of the oven! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinios  Nov 29, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are my favorite. They are awesome! 5 stars

  Katie in Michigan  Nov 26, 2002
Would make this again.
I loved these cookies and so did everyone I made them for! 5 stars

  Erin in Pennsylvania  Nov 21, 2002
Would make this again.
These are VERY good! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS