Christmas-Cookies.com

157 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Snickerdoodles

Photo of Snickerdoodles cookies courtesy of Nic Steenhout	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

116-125 of 134 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Shann in California  Dec 3, 2003
Would make this again.
I loved these cookies, they were awsome. I recommned them to everyone... 5 stars

  Chanitria Garnett in Atlanta, Georgia  Nov 30, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies were the best that I ever tasted. They were so soft, sweet, hot, and they melted in my mouth. These cookies should be reccomended to anybody who wants a great tasting snickerdoodle. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Atlanta,Georgia  Nov 28, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies were the best. They were soft and delicious. I would reccomend the cookies to anybody. They were soft, sweet, and melt in your mouth good. Please try these cookies. Thank you christmas-cookies.com. 5 stars

  Sydney Almanza in Gelhausen ,Germany(I'm an American)  Nov 16, 2003
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. Would make it again any time. 5 stars

  Morgan in Charlotte  Nov 11, 2003
Would make this again.
OMG!!! These cookies were soooooo goood. I didn't have too much flour left, so i made a half recipe and it was great! They are fluffy and buttery and delicious, and mine came out being shaped like muffin-tops, or really, mini muffin tops. I sprinkled the reamining cinnamon sugar on top and it mnade them cruchy, but still soft in the middle - the perfect combination! This is definately a keeper! These snickerdoodles were gone in two seconds!Yummmmmmy! I suggest this recipe to anyone who is short on time or just wants some great cookie. Thank you, Christmas-Cookies.com! 5 stars

  hunter in louisiana  Oct 30, 2003
Would make this again.
the best ever 5 stars

  A cookie baker in CA  Sep 9, 2003
Would make this again.
Makes a very good, traditional style Snickerdoodle cookie. 5 stars

  Derrekk McDonald in Los Angeles  Jul 30, 2003
Would make this again.
These are so goooood!!!! 5 stars

  Karri Smith in Florida  Jul 23, 2003
Would make this again.
This is by far one of the best Snickerdoodle recipes I've tried! My husband loves the cookies and I've lost my mother's recipe. All of the recipes I've tried over the last few months have been hard to work with-- too sticky, even when chilled before rolling. This one was perfect. The dough didn't need chilled to keep from sticking to my hands while rolling, but letting the dough rest in the freezer between batches seemed to help. Fabulously delicious cookies!!! 5 stars

  Theresa McGlinchey in Maine  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
My Snickerdoodles just came out of the oven and they are definitely 5 star. They are moist and delicious. My son has eaten half the batch already. I will definitely make these again. They are the best!!!!
Thank-you so much as my recipe has been lost for many years and now I have them back.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS