Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Decadent Cookies

Cranberry Decadent Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 47 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Archdale, NC  Dec 27, 2003
Would not make this again.
Will not make again. Awful. Big disappointment. No one ate them. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Spokane WA  Dec 20, 2003
Would make this again.
I tried this recipe last Christmas! The cookies won first prize at a cookie party. The cranberries and white chips peak through the chocolate and make a very festive cookie. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Fishers Island, New York  Dec 16, 2003
Would make this again.
Great recipe and would definately make again. I found that if you add all dry ingredients and eggs together, then add "melted" butter, and unmelted chocolate chips, that the cookies come out plumper and don't crumble as easy. 5 stars

  Riser in Toronto, Canada  Nov 30, 2003
Would make this again.
Easy to make and very tasty. An overall hit !! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Dublin, OH  Apr 14, 2003
Would make this again.
A girlfriend gave me this cookie mix in a jar one year for Christmas. They are the BEST!!!! I continue to make them and they come out perfect. The key to keeping them from crumbling is to let them sit on the cookie sheet for a few minutes after removing them from the oven. Then allow them to cool on a flat surface not a rack. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Jan 3, 2003
Would make this again.
Terrific tasting and easy to make. I found that when I added more flour to the recipe they didn't break apart as much. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Southwick, MA  Dec 27, 2002
Would not make this again.
The ingredients sounded wonderful, a mix of chocolate and cranberries. I readied the kitchen looking forward to these cookies. Everything went fine and the cookies were baked. The cookies tasted great, but the batch was basically ruined. The cookies crumbled into many small pieces when removing them from the cookie sheet. I could salvage only a few cookies that weren't in crumbs. The pieces tasted great but I couldn't put them out with the rest of my cookies. A disappointment. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Pinole, CA  Dec 26, 2002
Would make this again.
These were a good choice for the annual Christmas cookie exchange. Easy to make and a good contrast to all the sugar cookies. The cookies received many compliments and requests for the recipe. I will make them again next year! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
Using the microwave [to melt the chocolate] makes this recipe easy and fast. The cinnamon gives a Christmasy taste. Spectacular success with everyone. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Diane , Brigham, Quebec  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
I made this receipe for 200 people at work and received such compliments that I am printing copies for them. It is decadent, delicious but make it when you have extra time, it is long to do but WORTH IT!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS