Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Decadent Cookies

Cranberry Decadent Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 47 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  laura in florida  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
Awesome! These cookies came out great. I cooked them 10 minutes (rather than 8 as the recipie had called for) and I let them cool on the cookie sheet for about 5 minutes before transfering to a rack. Also, as someone had recommended, I added a bit of extra flour (i made a double batch and added 3 Tbs.) I had no breakage problems. They are so rich and delicious--would go great with vanilla ice cream! 5 stars

  Amanda in Chicago, IL  Nov 24, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are amazing! I didn't have time to put the white chocolate drizzle on them and they were still a huge hit! I will make these cookies all the time now! 5 stars

  Emily in Toronto, Ontario  Nov 22, 2006
Would make this again.
I made these cookies in late november as preperation for my christmas baking. they are the best cookies that i have made this season! truly yummy! i added on cup of pistachio nuts with the cranberries and white chocolate to emphasize the christmas theme. also, get creative with the white chocolate drizzled on top, zig zags is just the beginning- try pokadots or swirls. 5 stars

  Katie in ohio  Nov 7, 2005
Would make this again.
I made these cookies to see how good they are. They are great. A nice flavor and look to them. My suggestion to avoid breakage is to leave the cookies on the sheet plan to cool a little longer than the 3 minutes. Other than that, very simple to make! I will make again for Christmas. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in San Antonio, Texas  Dec 24, 2004
Would make this again.
I tried this recipe yesterday, and it was very easy to make. It has an unusual mixing of flavors in a cookie, and everyone in my family simply loves them. They're not going to last long at all! 5 stars

  Diana in SC  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies two or three times. Every time, I have rave reviews and clamors for the recipe. I put the whithe chips for drizzle in a baggie first. Then I heat water in a microwaveable bowl until it is very hot. I put the baggie of chips in (with a weight to keep it submerged). Then I snip the corner. Very neat.
I love these cookies! Very moist, distinctive flavor and CHOCOLATEY!
5 stars

  Diana in Anderson, SC  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies two or three times. Every time I make them, I get rave reviews and requests for the recipe.
I put my white chocolate chips in a zip lock baggie. I heat water to very hot in a microwaveable bowl. Then I put the baggie in water (I usually put a weight on it to keep it submerged) to melt chips. Then I make a tiny snip in one bottom corner to drizzle chocolate out of.
These are tender, tasty and chocolatey!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in West Palm Beach, FL  Dec 3, 2004
Would make this again.
Big Hit with the crew at the office! Quote "D***, those cookies are execellent." They were easy to make and tasted great! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Dublin, OH  Nov 30, 2004
Would make this again.
These cookies are great! I added a little more flour (1/4 cup plus 3 Tbs.) and didn't have any problems with breakage. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Chicago, IL  Feb 19, 2004
Would make this again.
I made a bunch of different cookies for Christmas. These were the best! They are really yummy! I don't know why the baker from Archdale didn't like them. Maybe something went wrong?
But I will definitely make these again!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS