Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Decadent Cookies

Cranberry Decadent Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 47 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Serrena in Fremont, Ca  Dec 29, 2008
Would not make this again.
These cookies were OK, but too rich for my taste. They were also a lot of work to make 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
Made these last night and OMG! I read many of the comments and incresed the flour by a few T and had no problem with removal or breakage. Also liked the dried cherries ideas but had none so used dried cranberries and added cherry liqueur. Delicious!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Central New York state  Dec 8, 2008
Would make this again.
Have made these for three years and they are part of our Christmas cookie collection now.

Last year, I baked them on parchment paper and they turned out great!
5 stars

  Amy in Phx, AZ  Dec 8, 2008
Would make this again.
Awesome cookie! Just got back from a large cookie exchange party, and I won the vote and prize for best cookie with this recipe. I doubled the batch and added the extra 3 tablespoons of flour, as suggested by another commenter. Also, I used dried cherries instead of cranberries; that is the deal sealer! :) You could probably even use the jarred marichino cherries. And I used ghirradeli semi-sweet chocolate, it is deffinitely worth it to pay a little more!! I recommend cooking them at 325-ish and then checking them regularly after 8 minutes. Also, let them cool on the cookie sheet for 5 minutes, then add the white chocolate topping, and let them cool completely. Six stars! This cookie beats them all! Warning: They are very rich! Serve with milk. 5 stars

  Kristen in MN  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
I was looking around for a new cookie to make this Christmas and found these--they were an instant hit and I'll make them every year now!

Do follow the recommendations of the other bakers who commented: add an extra few tablespoons of flour, and make sure the cookies cool completely before you try to take them off the cookie sheets. Making slightly smaller sized cookies helps, too.

They're even better (if that's possible) with dried cherries instead of cranberries!
5 stars

  Allison Burke in East Lansing, MI  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
I love chocolate & these were fabulous! They took longer to cook: 10-12 minutes for me, just watch them closely. Made 3 dozen. 5 stars

  Erin in Denver  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
Delicious cookies! I made a half batch to test them out for a cookie exchange and will definitely make them again! So much flavor, and different from traditional cookies. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Boston, Massachusetts  Dec 9, 2007
Would make this again.
So last year, I didn't quite read the directions through all the way and I didn't divide the white chocolate, and dumped it all into the dough. The results are fabulous (luckily). I am making them again this year by unanimous request! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 5, 2007
Would not make this again.
Made these for a ooookie exchange late at night. Broke apart. Could not participate. they are delicious, but never could I serve them for presentation. Will never bake again. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Charlotte, NC  Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
OMG I just made these cookies. I LOVE them!!!! I did not drizzle the white chocolate but it doesn't really matter because they will not last a day anyway. I will bake these again for next week's Christmas parties. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS