Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Velveeta Peanut Butter Fudge


16-25 of 58 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  halloweensherry in Columbia, SC  Dec 29, 2008
Would make this again.
My 14 year old daughter and I made this as part of our Christmas cookie gifts. It was a huge hit with all of our friends and she had a blast making it!!! 5 stars

  Joanne Ellertson in Illinois  Dec 26, 2008
Would make this again.
My husband loves peanut butter fudge and I have tried several times to make it without success. This recipe did it! He loved it; we added an extra touch by putting a little peanut butter on top and then adding crushed peanuts (non salted). This made a great addition to my Christmas cookie plate! I did as one of the previous review suggested...melted the butter and velveeta until thoroughly combined, then added the rest with the powdered sugar last. I will definitely make it again!! 5 stars

  Kelley in Littleton, CO  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
A co-worker in my office, who is a good cook, brought this and I went crazy over it. At first, I thought she was teasing when she said it had Velveeta in it. I've made it every Christmas since then and it's always a hit. I cook mine on the stovetop rather than the microwave - it is easy to make and wonderful. I enjoy the texture of it because it is not overly gooey like some fudges. 5 stars

  Dustin in Indiana  Dec 23, 2008
Would make this again.
Best fudge recipe and easiest BY FAR... My grandma made this for YEARS and refused to give us the recipe until right before she died April of 2007. A very sad time but now we always have something to remember her by! I looked on here to see if this was the same as her recipe and it was! Great! Thanks! 5 stars

  KYLIE in ohio  Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
Thought at first this sounded a little weird, but decided to make them and sure glad I did. They taste great and we all loved them. We will make them again. 5 stars

  KYLIE in ohio  Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
This is soooooooo good! Some of the best fudge I've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

  Kim in Rock Spring, Georgia  Dec 17, 2008
Would make this again.
This is the best peanut butter fudge I have ever eaten! I will make it again because who doesn't like being the rave of the party! 5 stars

  April in USA  Dec 17, 2008
Would make this again.
I was extremely skeptical making this fudge, but I did and everyone loved it! It was super easy to make, I will let my kids make it sometime. Thanks for the recipe! 4 stars

  Pat in Idaho  Dec 8, 2008
Would make this again.
Just wanted to add to the comments. First, to cookiebaker, this candy doesn't use chocolate! Second, Paula Dean just made this recipe on the Iron Chef holiday special. The judges all loved it as well as her homeade marshmallows. Sometimes you just have to try something new and keep an open mind.

  A cookie baker in North Carolina  Dec 7, 2008
Would make this again.
This stuff is AWESOME. A friend of mine brought it over to a party and didn't tell anyone what was in it until we begged her. I'm almost certain that the people who didn't like it or complained about the cheese did not make it correctly. You can't even taste the cheese. It tastes EXACTLY like good peanut butter fudge is supposed to. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS