Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Sugar Cookies

Chocolate Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 70 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Baker in Windsor Ont.  May 26, 2005
Would not make this again.
This cookie was not very good. It tasted bad and it was too hard to cut the cookies out (too sticky). 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Charlotte  Dec 9, 2004
Would not make this again.
It is really hard to role out it made me sore but i lived. I put M&ms in them and it took a little while longer. Although it takes some work to roll them out. Just use not alot of flour and don't let the dough sit out to long. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in OH  Nov 25, 2004
Would not make this again.
just plan BAD

  A cookie baker in San Jose  Mar 19, 2004
Would make this again.
This cookie was delicious but don't try to roll it out and use cookie cutters. It's way too sticky for this purpose even after refrigerating overnight. I made about 6 cookies with cutters and then gave up and made balls and flattened them with a glass. I assumed 3 squares of chocolate meant 3 ounces. (I did not use Baker's brand, I used Sharffenberger chocolate) And, I used an orange brandy oil (1/2 teasp)in place of the vanilla. 4 stars

  Daleena Sutton in Indiana  Dec 24, 2003
Would make this again.
Very fine for a chocolate lover. 5 stars

  Jane in Heerlen, Netherlands  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these cookies (rolled them trough chopped walnuts) and took them to church, where people started asking me for the recipe :-) Great cookies! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2003
Would make this again.
I found that I had to add extra butter to the recipe but it turned out okay. 3 stars

  Zoe in Oregon  Dec 15, 2003
Would make this again.
Yummmmmmy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

   Nov 24, 2003
Would make this again.
I tried making the chocolate caramel sugar cookies. They were a big hit at work! I would definitely make them again. The only annoying part was unwrapping the caramel candies. 5 stars

  Squia in Canada  Nov 23, 2003
Would make this again.
Amazing.......I'm speechless! I didn't know they were so good and I'm serious! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS