Christmas-Cookies.com

6 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Sugar Cookies

Chocolate Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 70 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 26, 2007
Would make this again.
great cookies. My friends and I loved them. they don't keep their shape though, but it dosen't matter 3 stars

  Shelly Neff in Columbia,Tennessee  Nov 3, 2007
Would make this again.
"I love this recipe site,lots of great recipes to choose from !!!!,Thank You." 5 stars

   Sep 9, 2007
Would make this again.
Tasty tasty cookies! Unfortunately they did not keep their shapes while cooking, so there was really no point in using the cookie cutters. We made festive Halloween...clouds. 4 stars

  kristina and jessica in galien,michigan  Nov 28, 2006
Would make this again.
omg these chocolate sugar cookies were absoulutly the most totally yummiest cookies ever. We're gonna so... make these again 5 stars

  AJ in Idaho  Nov 22, 2006
Would make this again.
I made these and pressed a Candy Cane Kiss (new this year!) into the center after baking. It's a great variation of the old peanut butter Kiss cookie. 5 stars

  Roz in Burke, VA  Oct 31, 2006
Would make this again.
These are delicious. I flattened them with a glass as recommended, and they are nice and crunchy. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Sep 6, 2006
Would make this again.
Very easy and quick to make. Can eat them with or without icing. Yum! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in WV  Jun 5, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are wonderful!!!! My kids love these, I have been making them for several years and they are a big hit with everyone that tries them. I have yet to meet a person that doesn't like them.
Here's a tip though. Make sure your dough doesn't get warm because it will make your cookies too flat and gooey.
Enjoy!!
5 stars

  cathy in monkland .ontario  Nov 26, 2005
Would make this again.
you can make some that are vanilla and not this stuff and it is too sweet 2 stars

  Mimi  Oct 15, 2005
Would make this again.
Ingredients call for butter, directions say margarine.

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS