Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Sugar Cookies

Chocolate Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 70 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Mexia, Tx  Nov 27, 2008
Would make this again.
I love learning to bake new things, but ever since I made these cookies about 2 years ago, I can't hardly try anything else - simply because everyone asks for these! They are incredibly good and now everyone asks for "alison's cookies". So now I guess I'm happily stuck! :) As of right now, they are in the oven for thanksgiving dinner tonight. 5 stars

  confused  Aug 29, 2008
Would make this again.
has anyone tried rolling these and using them for cutouts? I found it completely impossible.

They were tasty rolled in sugar and baked that way though. I was just disappointed as I was looking for a cut out recipe and nothing I did got the dough to a rollable point.
3 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 17, 2008
Would make this again.
Based on the Dec 22 review, and the consistency of the dough (after its time in the fridge), I followed the flatten cookie step before dipping them in sugar. This turned out to be a good move because they did not spread like I am used to with other drop cookies. My end result was a nice, soft cake like cookie.

I taste plenty of chocolate, though my expectations of chocolaty from a cookie may be different then others.

It took more time then I expected, but the end result was great.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2007
Would not make this again.
These were ok, but not as chocolatey or soft as I hoped they would be. Also, either I messed up or the recipe wasn't clear - my cookies didn't really spread at all. They went from being balls to slightly flattened balls - not disc-shaped at all. 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies are yummy. I would defenitely make these again with my kids!!! These cookies tase AMAZING!!!!!
Great Recipe
5 stars

  Faith in Memphis, tN  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
Very good, though a bit dry. I was also hoping they would taste a bit more like chocolate, I think I might try other types of chocolate.
Still well worth making, thanks for sharing!
4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
The cookies are delicious! just not very chocolaty... 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NH  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
I loved these cookies! I didn't try to roll, cut, and decorate them - I just kept them in the 1" balls. Delicious! The dough is tasty, too. The only difficulty was deciding when to take them out of the oven because they're already so dark that they don't brown. I liked them best when they were slightly undercooked, probably because they tasted more like the dough. I'm thrilled to have a new, delicious recipe that's so quick and easy. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
This was an absolutely wonderful recipe! I loved the texture and flavor of the cookies, and everyone I made them for loved them, too! I would recommend this recipe to anyone. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Us  Dec 8, 2007
Would make this again.
They don't do well as cutouts at all but taste AMAZING! Everyone who has them asks for the recipe! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS