Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Sugar Cookies

Chocolate Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 70 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Nov 27, 2009
Would not make this again.
I hate these cookies! 1 star

  Naomi-Lynn in Minnesota  Nov 8, 2009
Would make this again.
Ya'll had me worried I started this recipe before I seen all the comments, so I wasn't sure what to expect..And to my surprise these cookies ended up being ...opposite of everything I was looking for I wanted a roll out cookie dough that I could use cutters with and a texture sorta like oreo's crispy....The dough ened up being very moist so I had to do the drop method couldn't even roll it in my hands ..so I dropped mounded spoon fulls on the cookie sheet baked for 9 minutes set aside to set on cookie sheet for 2 minutes ...WOW__they ended up being these little puffs of chocolate heaven a little crispy on the outside and soft and moist on the inside-- I was very pleased I had some left over fun- fetti frosting so i topped it with a thin frosting and my whole family and neighbor kids just went crazy...For me these are an absolute must do again!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  Oct 12, 2009
Would make this again.
Made these cookies...so yummy and soft. Everyone thought I bought them instead of made them! A little sticky, but the taste and texture was worth it. 5 stars

  zel in bocaue  Sep 22, 2009
Would make this again.
wow!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

  Cake Lady in Boston, MA  Sep 20, 2009
Would make this again.
My family and I enjoyed these cookies very much! I did roll them and use a cookie cutter. My advice would be to keep them cool. Once the dough gets warm, it becomes very difficult to use. Keep it in the refridge, and when your rolling it, if it becomes sticky, put it back in for 10 - 15 minutes. Time consuming I know, but worth it! They are great for Halloween! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Georgia  Mar 16, 2009
Would make this again.
chocolate caramel sugar cookies are the best!!!!!!!!11 5 stars

   Feb 12, 2009
Would make this again.
I TEND TO BELIEVE THE PEOPLE THAT TRIED IT AND WOULD NEVER TRY IT AGAIN. THEREFORE,I WOULDN'T EVEN WASTE MY TIME TRYING THE RECIPE, BECAUSE EVEN THE PEOPLE THAT TRYED THE RECIPE INDICATED IT DIDN'T TURN OUT THE WAY THEY EXPECTED IT TOO.

  A cookie baker in south jersey  Jan 22, 2009
Would make this again.
I love these cookies, they are very easy to make and my son loves them, I make them without the chocolate and they are great either way. Great taste and would not make any other kind. Thanks for offering a great recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
A brilliant and easy way to make simple, great tasting cookies. A fantastic gift when cut into shapes and decorated. I make them every christmas. Also white chocolate makes a sweeter, creamier cookie. 5 stars

  Amy in Texas  Dec 1, 2008
Would not make this again.
I don't understand how people can rant on and on about these cookies!! I am a very good baker and followed this recipe to the T and they turned out so disgustingly brittle and dry!! My kids wouldn't even eat them!! I will shred this recipe and never make again!! 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS