Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Stained Glass Window Cookies

Stained Glass Window Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 40 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Pam in Connecticut  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
The hard candy center is very pretty, but inedible. I suggest substituting a gel candy (jujube, skittle, etc) and melting that into the center instead. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 21, 2002
Would not make this again.
This recipe wasnt great because the candy was too hard to eat and u couldnt enjoy the actual dough part of it. 1 star

  Johanna in New York  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
I love them and my family also love them. I sent them to school with my youngest and all week i keep getting calls on how to make them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in N.C.  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
I do not like these cookies because you can not eat them! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are a Christmas tradition in our home. We use the cookies to decorate our tree. 5 stars

  nick in long island  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
To the Pennsylvania cookie baker...HELLO!!!! These are really for decoration!!! Not to eat!!! 5 stars

  Karla in Vancouver  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
Easy to make, I had to add more flour and I cooked them on parchment paper and after cooling for a few minutes they came off easily with a spatula!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Maryland  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
Using Life Savers for the hard candy works well, and tastes good. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Dec 9, 2002
Would not make this again.
I used this recipe, and the cookie tasted plain, and the stained glass thing just hardened, and was very hard to eat. 1 star

  Stephanie in California  Dec 9, 2002
Would make this again.
I am an afternoon care teacher. I made these with 6, 7 & 8 year olds who LOVED it! Just dont make them too thick, or they take FOREVER to bake. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS