Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Stained Glass Window Cookies

Stained Glass Window Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 40 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Kelty in Orangeville, Ontario Canada  Oct 24, 2005
Would make this again.
I tried this recipe "as is" and thought it was ok, but I like to add some of my own touches. I substituted eggnog for the milk and used rum butter candies instead. Using a little less candy in your stained glass spaces makes them easier to eat and parchment paper is a must to get them off your pans. I also added a bit of nutmeg to spice it up. Try adding your favorite spice to jazz them up a bit. Maybe a peppermint variation? MMMMMMMMMM. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Mission Viejo, CA  Dec 20, 2004
Would make this again.
I was so happy to find this recipe, I haven't made these cookies since 1967 when I learned how to make them in home economics at Van Buren Jr. High School in Albuquerque, New Mexico. We used cookie cutters and just cut out centers of cookies. We also made them with life saves, they were easier to crush. 5 stars

  Linda R. in Albany, New York  Dec 10, 2004
Would make this again.
These make great ornaments! I took a straw and pierced a hole in the top before baking so that I could hang them with pretty ribbon and raffia. They also taste good, however, the candy is very hard so you want to take small bites. 4 stars

  Alyse in Erie,Pennsylvaina  Nov 29, 2004
Would make this again.
I made these cookikes with my neice ansd then we put them on the tree. Since it was our first time making them it was a little difficult, but we would make them again 3 stars

  michelle gibson in franklin kentucky  Dec 3, 2003
Would make this again.
i made this with my girl scout troop and we loved it and so did their moms i sure would do this agian and again. 5 stars

  Rose Hein in Huntington, Indiana  Dec 2, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these as christmas tree decoration's and had my 3 grandsons help and yes we would try this again we had a blast!! thanks 4 stars

   Sep 13, 2003
Would not make this again.
It wasn't very tasty. And it was very complicating to make. 4 stars

  Eva Whitley in Uniontown, Maryland  Jul 4, 2003
Would make this again.
I used foil to line the baking sheet and also didn't cut out the dough but made snake-like "ropes" and filled in the middles with candy. Next time, I'm going to try these with Skittles! 3 stars

  ashley in harpers Ferry WV  Dec 24, 2002
Would not make this again.
I don't think your cookies have a very good taste they are very bitter! 1 star

  Colleen and Cori in Chicago IL  Dec 23, 2002
Would not make this again.
I would never make these cookies again- they adheared to our cookie sheet, and we still cannot remove them. What little of the dough could be salvaged was not to tasty, dry, and later in your mouth becomes chewy. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS