Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Stained Glass Window Cookies

Stained Glass Window Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 40 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Nittany Mom  Dec 20, 2009
Would make this again.
Used this conceot to make stained glass windowns for our gingerbread house. It was really cute. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in nv.  Dec 16, 2009
Would make this again.
A Very good Receipe. I bake and cook alot. the cooking time is good. texture is great. i like using life saver candy. I think it makes a more authenic looking stained glass cookie. 5 stars

  aunt michele in New Jersey  Dec 7, 2009
Would make this again.
we had so much fun baking these cookies, they look so beautiful. Me and my nieces can't wait to start baking them again this year. they are a must try...it's a traditional event if you don't eat them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2008
Would make this again.
perfect for me and my kids!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

  A Cookie Fan in VT  Dec 4, 2007
Would make this again.
I've made these and love them. Not only are they fun to look at, but they're also tasty. Mine were star and circle shaped. I, too, used crushed lifesavers. Very fun to hang them on the tree (make a hole in one corner before baking) and hanging them off the tree with ribbon. Better than candy canes for the kids! 5 stars

  cook-cook in nj  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
I truley loved these cookies but I really couldn't eat them so it was dissapointing. 4 stars

  Sue in Ohio  May 25, 2006
Would make this again.
When my children were small they got a big kick out of making these. It was something special to do with them. Now that I remembered about these, I can make them with my grandchildren. It gives them pride and confidence in themselves. 5 stars

  marie in texas  Dec 1, 2005
Would make this again.
Candied cherries work great in place of hard candy, and look pretty and taste good. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in FL  Nov 27, 2005
Would not make this again.
yuck! 1 star

   Nov 2, 2005
Would make this again.
I made these with life savers, easier to crush and better to eat. I use a very large copper cookie cutter tree shaped, and the tiny vegetable cutter shapes to make ornaments on the tree, which are the stained glass part. 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS