Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Gingerbread People

Butterscotch Gingerbread People	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-74 of 74 reviews   << Previous

  A cookie baker in Memphis, Tn.  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these cookies for a cookie exchange for a mommy/toddler playgroup. It is true what is said about the dough needing more flour....you have to use your best judgement. I was able to add more flour to be able to roll it out and make cut outs , without killing the flavor. The cookies turned out to be a hit with the playgroup even the toddlers enjoyed them. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Maryland  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
This year was the first year we baked cookies with my 3 year old and 9month old.We used icing and sprinkles that just made them the best for the holidays. These are the best cookies I have ever tasted. I shared them with everyone I knew. I will bake these again- for everyday cookies, not just Christmas. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Atlanta Georgia  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe was NOT good. After following the instructions perfectly I ended up with a very wet dough that was not suitable for rolling and cutting. I added more flour (about 3/4 cup) to stiffen it up some but then the dough wasn't flavorful enough and the cookies turned out too dry. I'm not sure, but I think this recipe should really call for more flour. 1 star

  A cookie baker in NY  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
I baked these last year and everyone loved them. They are very easy to make - most other gingerbread recipes call for molasses & milk, etc. I lost the recipe, and am so glad I found it - about to start baking...Happy Holidays 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Indiana  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
easy and fun to make--plus, everyone liked them. these gingerbread cookies are moister and chewier than many recipes i have tried. we made them last year and i somehow lost the recipe. i am so glad i was able to find it again! 5 stars

  Katherine in Colorado  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
Great cookies, everyone loves them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in MA  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
Tried this recipe last year. Very easy also very good. My grandchildren ate them right up. I am about to bake them now. -ml 5 stars

  Johnna in Washington  Dec 9, 2002
Would make this again.
This was a great recipe. I am a peer tutor at River Ridge High in Lacey and the recipe was used as an exercise for the special ed students. 5 stars

  Loren Sue in Florida  Nov 23, 2002
Would make this again.
I am 17, and I loved making these. I love to try new things in baking and my family liked them too. We had them last Christmas. :) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS