Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Gingerbread People

Butterscotch Gingerbread People	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 74 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Likely  Dec 11, 2003
Would make this again.
We made these with a grade two and kindergarten class and they decorate easy and taste great 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Santa Cruz, California  Dec 10, 2003
Would make this again.
This was an easy recipe but I did add a little extra cinnamon and ginger. Also, I added some chopped up crystalized ginger that gave it a little extra punch. I had no problem with the amount of flour that some folks wrote about. This made some great Christmas Tree cookies that were good even without icing. I'm taking them to be distributed to shut in seniors. Make a few extra and do the same. 5 stars

  Erin J in Wisconsin  Dec 3, 2003
Would make this again.
Cookies were just mild enough so that the kids loved them too! They were very easy, although I needed to add about 1/4 cup extra flour in order to make the dough rollable. Will definitely make again! 5 stars

  Erin  Dec 1, 2003
Would make this again.
I loved this recipe! GREAT cookies!! 5 stars

  Nicole in Northern California  Nov 30, 2003
Would make this again.
They were best warm and the spices seemed a little bland. It definitely needs icing. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Australia  Nov 26, 2003
Would make this again.
well it is good and tastes very delicious it nice with a cup of coffee 5 stars

  Jaimee in New Jersey  Nov 24, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe looks great and tases great. Thank you for a great recipe everyone loved it 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Oakland CA  Nov 22, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe is GREAT! I used powdered sugar icing recipe from this site too to make some really really cute cookies. Flavor is yummy. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in guelph, ontario  Nov 18, 2003
Would make this again.
The cookies were delicious! I made so many! they're perfect for the children i look after! 4 stars

  Mary Jo in Evanston, Illinois  Aug 11, 2003
Would make this again.
I make these cookies into miniature gingerbread men to "decorate" my cookiesboxes. Kids love it because the molasses and ginger flavoring is very mild. I always add 2-4 Tablespoons more flour and chill the dough for 30-45 minutes. I've used instant butterscotch pudding mix by mistake, and it works but the texture is a bit different. This is an old home ec recipe that is called Puddin'Head Gingerbread! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS