Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Gingerbread People

Butterscotch Gingerbread People	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 74 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Miranda in Hornepayne, Ontario, Canada  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
I doubled the recipe as well, but wow does the recipe ever make alot! I was up all night baking! I brought a batch of cookies to the school that I work at, and all of the other teachers and staff loved the recipe! It will be a new tradition! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in WI  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
YUM! I made this recipie with my class of four-year-olds for our annual cookie walk. It was very easy to mix up, and rolled out well, and tasted wonderful! I made two double batches and made 8 very large gingerbread men with enough dough left over to make some christmas tree cutouts- about 8-12 depending on the thickness of your cutouts! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
I made them, they were easy, they were delicious, they were cute, what else do you need in a cookie? They cut really nicely and looked really good when they came out of the oven. Kudos! 5 stars

  Debbie in Fond du Lac, Wi  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
My first time making these wonderful cookies and surely not the last. They're very easy to make and the dough isn't dry at all, its perfect. Just remember to use cook and serve pudding and not instant. They taste wonderful and I will be making them again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Alberta  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
i found the methods excellent...it was a great way for my kids and i to have some together time! My husband loved the way it tasted! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 29, 2006
Would make this again.
the cookies turned out awesome 5 stars

  Jinn in Calgary, AB  Nov 18, 2006
Would make this again.
I didn't bother to roll and cut cookies out - just rolled them into balls and put them on the baking sheet. The dough seemed dry, so I added some milk and vanilla. They came out so moist and so good! Excellent recipe 5 stars

  Donica in Dallas, TX  Dec 2, 2005
Would make this again.
This was my first journey into gingerbread. At first I thought the dough was too dry, so I added an extra egg. Then too moist, so I added some more flour. :-) But they're REALLY good either way.

I found it easier to roll the dough out on the cookie sheet and then remove the excess dough. Takes longer to cook that way (since I could only bake them 4-5 at a time with this method) but they're great!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Yankton, SD  Nov 27, 2005
Would make this again.
I doubled the recipe and they turned out great. My kids loved them. These are very easy to make. I let the dough set up in the fridge for 30 mintues making it easier using the cutouts. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Omaha NE  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
The cookies taste wonderful. My daughters and I made them together and they were a big success. The buterscotch gave them just a little extra kick!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS