Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Gingerbread People

Butterscotch Gingerbread People	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 74 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Julia in Michigan  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
I'm 64 + have been making the traditional gingerbread cut-out cookies for years, but this will be my recipe from now on. It was much easier with no problems rolling out the dough or using my "ginger bear" cutter. My husband + 4 year old grandaughter voted them the "best" for flavor. 5 stars

  Deborah in California  Dec 27, 2009
Would make this again.
You know why I love these cookies? No molasses in the recipe! I hate cooking with molasses, the smell makes me gag. So you get the yummy taste without the smell. I make these every year. 5 stars

  Mindy in Wisconsin  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
I made these cookies last night and I could see why some people said they were to sticky to roll even after I chilled them for 3 hours, however I just added flour like I normally do roll out cookies and they rolled perfectly! I didn't bake them for the whole 10 minutes, I actually baked them for 7 and they were perfect! The taste was very good but a little dry until I added frosting. I will be adding these to my cookie recipes for Christmas in the years to come! Thank you! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Vancouver, BC  Dec 14, 2009
Would make this again.
My first attempt with this recipe, my dough did come out a little dry so I added a little bit of milk. They came out beautifully nonetheless. It is a mild gingerbread taste so I plan to add more ginger and cinnamon next time. Was a crowd please at my workplace. I needed to give most of them away, otherwise, they would be all in my tummy :) Have fun! 5 stars

  Robin in Kansas  Dec 31, 2008
Would make this again.
This recipe is wonderful!! People who don't like gingerbread loved this recipe.I made some for a cookie auction-they were a hit and everyone wanted the recipe.They are not good for detailed cutters because they do lose their shape a little when baked. EXCELLENT RECIPE! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2008
Would make this again.
My cookies turned out a little dry and I think they could use a little more spice. However, they were easy to cut out and everyone else said they were delicious (maybe I'm just a little critical) These are definitely worth trying though! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in cuba  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
it is good 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2008
Would make this again.
I think this recipe was really easy and fun for all!!!!!! Hope you enjoy making it yourselfs!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Australia  Dec 6, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies are fabulous - yum!!!! I gave them as gifts on friday and am already being asked to make more lol!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle WA  Nov 20, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies are fabulous - so incredibly easy and fast and they taste delicious. My husband practically inhaled an entire batch. Thanks to whoever came up with this!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS