Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Gingerbread People

Butterscotch Gingerbread People	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 74 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Farlda  Jan 12, 2013
Would make this again.
I love what you did 5 stars

  cheryl  Dec 24, 2012
Would make this again.
These cookies are delicious! I just finished baking another batch because my boyfriend LOVES them, and I needed more for my cookie gifts! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Altoona, PA  Dec 18, 2012
Would make this again.
I made these cookies for the first time this year. They were easy to make and my grandsons loved them. I like how the butterscotch flavor balances against the ginger/cinnamon spices. I am making another batch today because I know that little children visiting us over the holidays will find these cookies their favorite. One suggestion I make is to put the dough between floured parchment paper when rolling. The cutout cookies will lift easier from that surface than from a floured counter top. Thank you for sharing this recipe. 5 stars

  Allison Volkenant in Young America Minnesota  Dec 10, 2011
Would make this again.
Make sure you use cook and serve. When you mix all together it was like crushed graham crackers but after reading reviews we added a touch of milk. Turned out excellent. 7 minutes and they are perfect. A great cookie when the kids eat them as fast as they come off the trays. 5 stars

   Oct 26, 2011
Would make this again.
This was the best recipe I made from my Christmas cookies last year. It was fantastic and can't wait to make them again this year!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 24, 2011
Would make this again.
yummmmmmmmm yummmmmmmmmmmmmmm 5 stars

   Jun 7, 2011
Would not make this again.
It wasnt a very good combination. Enough said 1 star

  Karen in Michigan  Jan 6, 2011
Would make this again.
I tried this recipe for the first time this year, and I have had nothing but compliments and requests for the recipe! 5 stars

  Misty in England atm  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
OMG SOOOOO YUMMY!!!! :D 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
I like all the resipys 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS