Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Meltaway Cookies


36-45 of 48 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Cynthia Orr  Feb 15, 2003
Would make this again.
Wonderful cookies. Thank you ever so much, I love this site. 5 stars

  Christine in New Mexico  Jan 10, 2003
Would make this again.
It was too dry, but my daughter suggested adding milk. We tried it and they came out delicious!:) 5 stars

  Anna in New Jersey  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
Very easy to make, and absolutely delicious. Not a complaint from anyone, they were too busy eating them! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Maryland  Dec 21, 2002
Would not make this again.
Horrible! The dough was to dry at first and in the end when I fixed it it still did not taste good. :( 2 stars

  Stephanie in Pennsylvania  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
Yummy!!! I luv eatting them and they're easy to make! 5 stars

  Martha in Florida  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
Just finished making these cookies and had to taste. They are everything I expected them to be. I added a cup of chopped toasted pecans. For the nut lover these are heaven. 5 stars

  Elaine in Maryland  Dec 13, 2002
Would not make this again.
Terrible recipe.........dough was too dry to handle. It definitely needs some liquid added. I did manage to bake up a batch but not worth the aggravation! 1 star

  A cookie baker in Stickney, IL  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
I have been making these cookies for the past few years and everyone loves them. Great with a glass of milk or a cup of coffee. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Cincinnati  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
I thought these cookies were extremely easy to make. They have a good taste the way they are, but I think I will add some chopped up walnuts to them the next time I make them. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in North Carolina  Dec 11, 2002
Would not make this again.
Although the taste was great, the dough was very dry. The cookies nearly burned on the bottom yet were not finished cooking in the middle. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS