Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Meltaway Cookies


26-35 of 48 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Florida  Nov 14, 2005
Would make this again.
I have been making these cookiues for 20 years. I do only use 2 cups flour and I also add black walnuts and they are awesome!! They MELT IN YOUR MOUTH. 5 stars

  baker in polson,M.T  Nov 5, 2005
Would make this again.
Very good!! Melt away in your mouth. Great for parties or special occasions!!All year around good!!! 4 stars

  Joann in Portland, OR  May 19, 2005
Would make this again.
Like several other reviewers, I found this dough to be too dry to handle at first. (wish I had read these reviews BEFORE making this recipe.) But then saw Christine's note about adding milk and that made the difference. Still too dry to actually "drop" with a spoon, had to hand form little mounds. I added 1 tsp. pepperming extract instead of vanilla. Also had to sprinkle with sugar instead of dipping after they baked since so soft. Try 2c. flour instead, I will the next time I make them. Would be good w/ mini choc. chips. Soft, "melt in your mouth" cookie. Not a cookie to travel with! But why bother, just eat them all in the kitchen! 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2004
Would not make this again.
It was ok but there was way too much flour! cut back on the flour and they would be great!

  A cookie baker in minneapolis  Dec 6, 2004
Would not make this again.
These cookies are a waste, they taste like flour. I am looking for a Chocolate Meltaway recipe like grandma use to make! 1 star

  A cookie baker in boston, ma  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
batter tasted like flour, added orange flavor & juice..much better 3 stars

   Dec 19, 2003
Would not make this again.
These cookies taste like cooked flour! 1 star

  Lori in New York  Dec 9, 2003
Would make this again.
Good cookies. Very easy and can be whipped up in a jiffy. Could use a little more flavor, though. The flavor variations will be a nice change. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Oregon  Dec 1, 2003
Would make this again.
Love these!! They're delicious and simple. Can't wait to try the flavor variations! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Utah  Aug 6, 2003
Would make this again.
Fabulous cookies! Especially if you make them bite size! They have their own distinctive taste! Highly recommended by me! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS