Christmas-Cookies.com

7 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 57 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Maine  Oct 12, 2003
Would make this again.
I've made these cookies from different recipes and found this one to be the best ever. Sent them to work with my husband and the dish was empty in a half hour! Thanks!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Dallas  Oct 4, 2003
Would not make this again.
I was encouraged by the positive reviews, but I made these cookies and was hugely disappointed. As with another reviewer, these so-called cookies had a cake or muffin-like texture. After cooking only one sheet pan of these, I tossed the dough/batter in the trash. I would never make these again. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Arizona  Sep 22, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe was great! 5 stars

  Lynn in San Antonio, Tx  Mar 13, 2003
Would make this again.
I baked a batch of pumpkin cookies I found on another site, and they tasted more like flour than pumpkin. I was looking for something that tasted like pumkin pie. I FOUND IT!! Here! I did make a few variations, I omitted the egg and chocolate chips, added cloves and almonds. I made 6 batches, and they went like hotcakes!!! Wonderful recipie, this'll be one to pass down through the ages. THANK YOU!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in idaho  Jan 2, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe is yummy. Even better when the kid remembers to put the eggs in. We will bake them again. 5 stars

  Renee in Noank, CT  Dec 26, 2002
Would make this again.
My husband loves anything pumpkin so I decided to try these cookies; they ended up being the one cookie everyone in my family wanted the recipe for. I cut the recipe in half and ended up with more than 40 cookies so keep that in mind. I also added about half a cup more chocolate chips and I doubled the nuts, they were moist and delicous!! 4 stars

  Paula in Rhode Island  Dec 22, 2002
Would not make this again.
I made this recipe for a cookie swap and they turned out very cake-like. I ended up not submitting them to the swap...I wouldn't make these again. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Anchorage, AK  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
This was a good, flavorful cookie, but a little on the cake-y side. Perhaps adding more nuts would make it a little less airy. Otherwise, delicious. 4 stars

  Rich Thomas in Sussex, New Brunswick  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies turned out very well. I was surprized, because when I mixed them up the dough looked very dry, and wasn't forming well. But it came together very, very well. I seperated the dough into 3 bowls some with nuts, some with chocolate chips, and some with both. If a college student can make these anyone can !!! 5 stars

  Linda Overholt in California  Dec 3, 2002
Would make this again.
I really liked these cookies, but I added more nuts, 1 1/2 to 2 cups--I felt that they improved the overall composition. I give cookie tins as Christmas gifts, and these were part of the contents; people really liked them. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS