Christmas-Cookies.com

68 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 57 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Florida  Nov 12, 2003
Would make this again.
Omit the chocolate chips and substitute Cinnamon Chips yummy! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Nov 7, 2003
Would make this again.
Loved these cookies! I made them for my lift dept. at a ski resort and they were gone in no time! Were absolutely soft & moist, with a very wonderful pumpkin flavor. I will definitely be making them again this year! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle  Nov 1, 2003
Would make this again.
Love this recipe! Everyone I have made these for love them! I did sprinkle powdered sugar on them lightly as they went in the oven. Some I made plain (without chocolate chips) Others just with walnuts! I also love that there are tons of them after making this recipe! 5 stars

  Nicole in Kansas  Oct 26, 2003
Would make this again.
It was so good. 4 stars

  Sharon in WYOMING  Oct 26, 2003
Would make this again.
My husband's mother used to make him pumpkin cookies when he was small. He wanted to find the recipe so I could make them for him!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Oct 26, 2003
Would make this again.
I almost didn't make these, because I really don't like cookies that are of cake-like consistency. I thought I'd take a chance, though, because of all the great reviews. What finally decided me to make these cookies was simply the fact that I had no butter in the house, but I had oil, so this was about the only cookie I could make at the moment. Boy, am I glad! They were WONDERFUL! They have a nice, very most and soft cake-like consistency, not at all dry, and the pumpkin and spice flavor goes wonderfully with the chocolate chips. I had no walnuts in the house so I used 1-1/2 cups of chocolate chips instead. The flavor of the cookies is wonderful, and there is nothing at all wrong with the texture. This is going to be a fall favorite in our house from now on. My son, who usually gives most my cookies a 7 or 8 on a scale of 1 to 10, gave these a 9.5! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington  Oct 22, 2003
Would make this again.
This was the exact recipie I was looking for. The fluffy cake-like texture was perfect. I substituted 2 Tblsp. of pumpkin pie spice for all the listed spices it was faster and they turned out great.I also frosted some with cream cheese frosting YUMMY! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Warner Robins, GA  Oct 19, 2003
Would make this again.
I really liked this recipe. The cake-like consistency was a refreshing change of pace. I do suggest however that you omit the chocolate chips altogether as they make the cookie way too sweet and take away from the pumpkin flavor. I just doubled-up on the chopped walnuts and had an instant hit with the family. 4 stars

  Annette Morrill in Vermont  Oct 17, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are delicious and my children and grandchildren all love them. Can't make them fast enough. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Utah  Oct 14, 2003
Would make this again.
This is the traditional cake-like pumpkin cookie that we have loved for years! My neighbor brings some over each time she makes them and the kids eat them up so fast I have to make a batch myself in order to get some! It's unfortunate that the reviewer below didn't appreciate the recipe. Perhaps she didn't realize that they are SUPPOSED to be fluffy! Great recipe. :) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS