Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 57 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  james in west-pittston-pa  Nov 20, 2005
Would make this again.
Yes I would and I canned our own
pumpkin and we enjoy the cookies very much
5 stars

  beterbaker in New York City  Oct 24, 2005
Would make this again.
Excellent! Very tasty, cake-like cookies. The combination of pumpkin, nuts and chocolate is amazing! I would suggest making them even smaller than teaspoonfuls because they puff up, and I would also add more nuts. Next time I'm going to try making them as bar cookies (like brownies). My co-worker, who is very picky and doesn't like anything but chocolate chip, asked for the recipe because she liked them so much. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in cincinnati, ohio  Oct 16, 2005
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. We make it alot at our school; for drop-in and and welcome centers. I recommend putting in chocolate chips and walnuts or any kind of nut. It's wonderful for the season and your family will have fun making them with you. 5 stars

  Pat in Columbus Ohio  Dec 17, 2004
Would make this again.
These are absolutely the best. Pumpkin pie in a cookie, with chocolate as a bonus. Moist and delicious. A family and work favorite. 5 stars

  Veronica in Denver  Dec 8, 2004
Would make this again.
I originally made this recipe a year ago for a cookie exchange. I have never had so many requests for a recipe in my life! We are having a potluck at my work, and all I have been asked to bring is the pumpkin cookies! People remember this recipe because it is so delicious. I am very impressed with the flavor, texture, and outcome of this recipe, that it has become one of my favorites. My only suggestion is to make the cookies smaller, they are very cakelike, take a while to cool, and will stick together if you put them on top of one another before they have completely cooled. I will make this for years to come! 5 stars

  Evette Ferrara in State College,PA  Nov 18, 2004
Would make this again.
I actually managed to put all of the ingredients, and added little extra spices...they are delicious! They're more like muffins then cookies to me, i omitted the choc chips and doubled the walnuts...needless to say I'll be making them again on weds for Thanksgiving! 5 stars

  Beth in Los Angeles  Oct 28, 2004
Would make this again.
I brought these cookies to work and everyone loved them. One girl had recently had her wisdom teeth out, and the cookies were even soft enough for her to eat. I will definitely make it again! 5 stars

  Joan in Bristol  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
They tasted very good. I didn't have nutmeg, so I left it out. It was still good. My husband thought they tasted even better the next day. 4 stars

  Theresa in Memphis, TN  Dec 17, 2003
Would make this again.
I also forgot to put in the vanilla probably because I omitted the walnuts. They were wonderful and so moist - my four year old preferred them over regular chocolate chip cookies. They tasted better the next day as opposed to right out of the oven. Not sure why. The recipe said something like 36 servings - I got almost 10 dozen out of the batch! 5 stars

  Sheri in Pioneer, CA  Dec 3, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a wonderful recipe. I work in a hospital & the physicians and staff loved these cookies. I just realized tonight that I forgot to put in the vanilla..and they still came out GREAT! I did add an extra 3/4 tsp of nutmeg and a 1/2 tsp of pumpkin spice, just because I like to taste the spices. I also used half brown sugar and half white sugar. What a wonderful recipe. I will be making these for my son, who is in the Air Force. They will find their way to North Carolina in a few days. Thank you!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS