Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Candy Cane Cookies

Photo by hlkljgk. Creative Commons license.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

86-95 of 99 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Theresa in Cincinnati, OH  Dec 20, 2002
Would not make this again.
Entirely too time consuming and they fell apart too easily. I like the idea but the candy cane and sugar gunked up on the cookie sheets and made a mess. 3 stars

  Amy U. in Menomonee Falls, WI  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies were light and just sweet enough. The dough was much easier to work with once I refrigerated it for about 10 minutes, also. I wanted the candy to stick better too, but they did look very nice once they were cooled. I would make these again, they were very festive! 4 stars

  DeAnn in Michigan  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
I had a hard time getting the sugar/peppermint mixture to stick to the cookie. So I made a glaze to put on top of the cookie after they cooled, then applied the mixture. They turned out great. Twisting the cookies was a bit difficult though. I refridgerated the dough overnight which seemed to help form them a bit better. 5 stars

  Sarah in Bradenton, FL  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
I discovered this recipe about two years ago and I absolutely love it!!! So does everyone I offer them to! I like to get creative with the recipe and use all sorts of food coloring and peppermint. They always come out of the oven looking great and smelling even better. This is a great festive cookie for the holidays and good for sending to loved ones if you are on a tight bugdet. 5 stars

  Ashley in Missouri  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
i loved it ......... 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
My family loved the cookies! I would make them anyday! Although...they were hard to make. 5 stars

  Meg in NY  Dec 12, 2002
Would not make this again.
I made these cookies and was very disappointed... the taste was wonderful, but the design flawed... too much butter in the mix made the dough hard to shape, and when cooked they melted too much and didn't hold their shape... I like the idea but difficult to make. 1 star

  June in Las Cruces, NM  Dec 10, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are really great to make for your family and friends. They will LOVE them!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in CA/NJ  Dec 8, 2002
Would make this again.
Adding old recipes to my online cookbook to print out for friends. My mother and I have been making these for over 50 years and still love them. They are unique and a little time consuming to make but the compliments and giving out the recipe are worth it. Melt in your mouth good! 5 stars

  Annie in Minnesota  Dec 8, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a great cookie. It's great to eat and hang on the tree. If you want to make your family happy for Christmas, make this cookie. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS