Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Candy Cane Cookies

Photo by hlkljgk. Creative Commons license.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 99 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jaclyn Morr in Ontario  Sep 24, 2004
Would make this again.
they were fun to make and fun to bake 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario  Sep 23, 2004
Would make this again.
I found the cookies easy and delicious,
I loved them.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in NYC  Jan 16, 2004
Would make this again.
I would love to make these cookies again because they have a great flavor to them! 5 stars

  Anna in Michigan  Dec 28, 2003
Would not make this again.
Threw out the cookies and shredded the recipe. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Arizona  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
Excellent! 5 stars

  Wendy in Arizona  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
I thought this was a great recipe (time consuming, but great). My sisters and I made these as kids with my mom, so I've been looking for a good recipe for a while.

I read some of the reviews before making them, but decided to try it any way and I didn't have any trouble at all. They turned out great and this recipe will be added to our traditional Christmas cookie list. Thanks!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Plant City, FL  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
Just a few comments, other people have complained about the consistency of the dough. This dough DOES need to be chilled. If you experience a problem after chilling with rolling, lightly dust your rolling area with flour. This helps contain the dough and does not hurt the integrity of the cookie. Do not press your strips together, just make the same size, and then carefully twist the dough to make your rope, lightly pinch the ends to keep together after baking. Be sure cookies are cool enough before moving them, they are a fragile cookie. I have been baking since I was 13 (30 years now, you do the math), and this recipe is a good one. The only other thing I do, is cut back on the almond extract. Use 1tsp of each flavoring ( and if you don't like almond, go ahead and use peppermint instead, only 3/4 tsp since the flavor is so much stronger). 4 stars

  Leslie Lynch  Dec 17, 2003
Would make this again.
I love these cookies they have been my favorite since I was a kid. 5 stars

  Tameshia Sells in Cincinnati, OH  Dec 14, 2003
Would make this again.
We loved it! Thanks for making this recipe! 5 stars

  Tiffany in North Carolina  Dec 8, 2003
Would make this again.
It was good. I made it for a project. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS